We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'should do better'”
Review of Quest Shepparton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Shepparton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“'should do better'”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

These apartments are very handy for the centre of Shepparton and just around he corner from Aqumoves leisure centre. The apartment we were in was nice although faced onto a 5 metre high wall and a busy car park and small shopping strip. The apartment facilities were good, the kitchen included all the essentials and the bathroom had a washing achine and tumble dryer - very handy. Really the only thing letting the place down is the cleaning service. On the second day the apartment was not given the promised full service - the floors were not cleaned, used face cloths not changed, bathroom surfaces not cleaned, shampoo and other supplies ie coffee, milk etc not replaced and carpets did not get a look at a vacumn cleaner. The cleaner also left the apartment with our keycard whilst we were sitting on the balcony. Such a shame because the staff here are really helpful. Management just needs to get the cleaning sorted out.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the water corporation building - much nicer to look at than a concrete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Somerferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestShepparton, Manager at Quest Shepparton, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Quest Shepparton and we are saddened to see that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed on to the property manager so that it can be rectified as soon as possible. We hope to see you back at Quest Shepparton again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    95
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
35
42
10
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have never been to a hotel that was this dirty,the carpet was flithy , the couch just as bad , i was too scared to sit on it that i would of caught something and the bathroom well i dont know where to start. The towels had someone elses hair still on then and the shower the same. I would never stay at a quest apartment again , maybe they get should get new cleaners coz they aren't doing there jobs properly. DISGUSTING

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lori7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestShepparton, Manager at Quest Shepparton, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to note that you believed the standard of cleanliness was well below your expectations. Quest Shepparton prides ourselves on the service that we provide to all of our guests, and I am concerned that we have not been given a chance to rectify any discrepancies in the level of cleanliness of your apartment. I would encourage you to contact Management at the property to further discuss this visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Cool place with good staff in a nice location. The gym is a bit heinous but good for being included at no extra cost

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crispyslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Quest have the formula right in some of their properties such as this one and a Mildura. The two bedrooms are in the middle, away from the noise, surrounde by lounge and bathrooms.

Beds and furnature are still great, and the room was pristine clean.

At $270 a night was far dearer than the $215 I paid in Mildura for the same room.

A great nights stay, but next trip will skip for the new and cheaper Quest Bendigo Central which I checked out the next day.

You must visit SPC supermarket. Great buys all year round just allow space for your bulk buys like 820g sliced peaches around $1 a can. We pay $3.40 in Adelaide

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The apartments are fabulous - clean, well set up, everything you need for a short or longer stay. Check in staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our friend stayed in the smaller apartment next door (connecting door) and we were set. I was a very happy little vegemite.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxuryqueenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for one night (wish it had been more!) in March. The women at reception were extremely pleasant and cheerful yet totally professional, giving us advice on places to eat and places to see while we were there. Our apartment was large, very clean and had all the amenities we expected and needed. Location was very good as we could walk to shops and to the club where we had a very nice meal. My daughter is in a wheelchair and accessibility to the room, within the room and the carpark was excellent. Would highly recommend Quest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTJ058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Check in was efficient, receptionist very pleasant even though she had 4 ppl checking in at the same time. I was very happy they'd given me a room on level 3 away from the lift as I like a quiet room. I booked a 1BR apartment for 4 nights, and it had everything I could need. Very clean. My only issue in the kitchen was that the peeler was terrible so if cooking for yourself & you need to peel veggies, bring your own! Very close to Aquamoves pool/gym, the lake & I walked to work a couple of times as Quest is quite central. Has a small gym onsite, but out of hand towels when I went. Bed was very comfortable :) only issue in the bedroom was that one of the sliding wardrobe doors wouldn't open properly, kept getting jammed, but didn't affect me much as wasn't unpacking my clothes from my suitcase. Overall very happy & look forward to staying again when back in Shepp for work.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#15 of 15 in Shepparton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Carrington
1.0 mi away
Addison Motor Inn
Addison Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Shepparton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#3 of 15 in Shepparton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Shepparton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Shepparton

Property: Quest Shepparton
Address: 177-183 Welsford St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Shepparton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Shepparton features 69 stylishly furnished serviced apartments just off The Goulburn Valley Highway on Welsford Street. With plenty of space for work and play, each apartment has been built to the highest standards for your comfort, providing a 'home away from home' environment.This brand new purpose designed property features complimentary onsite car parking, onsite gymnasium, foxtel and WIFI. Whether you are staying one night, one week, or one month, Quest Shepparton has the accommodation solution to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Shepparton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing