We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the place in Shepparton”
Review of Quest Shepparton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Shepparton
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just the place in Shepparton”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The apartments are fabulous - clean, well set up, everything you need for a short or longer stay. Check in staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our friend stayed in the smaller apartment next door (connecting door) and we were set. I was a very happy little vegemite.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxuryqueenMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    103
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
38
45
10
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for one night (wish it had been more!) in March. The women at reception were extremely pleasant and cheerful yet totally professional, giving us advice on places to eat and places to see while we were there. Our apartment was large, very clean and had all the amenities we expected and needed. Location was very good as we could walk to shops and to the club where we had a very nice meal. My daughter is in a wheelchair and accessibility to the room, within the room and the carpark was excellent. Would highly recommend Quest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTJ058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Check in was efficient, receptionist very pleasant even though she had 4 ppl checking in at the same time. I was very happy they'd given me a room on level 3 away from the lift as I like a quiet room. I booked a 1BR apartment for 4 nights, and it had everything I could need. Very clean. My only issue in the kitchen was that the peeler was terrible so if cooking for yourself & you need to peel veggies, bring your own! Very close to Aquamoves pool/gym, the lake & I walked to work a couple of times as Quest is quite central. Has a small gym onsite, but out of hand towels when I went. Bed was very comfortable :) only issue in the bedroom was that one of the sliding wardrobe doors wouldn't open properly, kept getting jammed, but didn't affect me much as wasn't unpacking my clothes from my suitcase. Overall very happy & look forward to staying again when back in Shepp for work.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTraveller1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

When I have to stay in Shepparton, this is my favourite. It provides everything that you would expect from a Quest and is well-located near to the CBD and the lake. The rooms are modern, stylish and comfortable and reasonably spacious. The three staff who dealt with me during my stay were all friendly and helpful and were happy to supply information on the local area.

There is no restaurant but charge back facilities are available at a number of restaurant and cafes in Shepparton. It's a great option for the business traveller.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eusf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton Bay Region, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed here for work. Was very clean other than rubbish bin half full. Only two coat hangers in cupboard and internet access is $6 for 24 hours, but you can only use it if your computer has a port for the cable to go in. Was close to shops, lake and aquatic centre. Quest has a gym and a free laundry. Good tv reception. Room key was faulty, needed fixing twice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twobigfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Quite possibly the smallest room I've ever stayed in. But it's spotless and well appointed. The dimensions 3m x 6m approx. I'm sure I got what I paid for as it was cheap (advertised special) at $135 a night.
Unfirtunately, The alarm hadn't been reset from the last guest...as a result I was awoken at 5:15am to the tunes of AC/DC mixed with intense radio static...on the bedside digital clock radio. I'm still in shock..lol.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puregolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Courteous staff, up to date decor, clean rooms, nice beds, undercover secure carpark, very reasonable rates
What more could one ask for?
Some more expensive hotels in major cities that I've stayed in should take note...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to the supermarket carpark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#15 of 15 in Shepparton
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Carrington
1.0 mi away
Addison Motor Inn
Addison Motor Inn
#2 of 15 in Shepparton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Shepparton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Shepparton

Property: Quest Shepparton
Address: 177-183 Welsford St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Shepparton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Shepparton features 69 stylishly furnished serviced apartments just off The Goulburn Valley Highway on Welsford Street. With plenty of space for work and play, each apartment has been built to the highest standards for your comfort, providing a 'home away from home' environment.This brand new purpose designed property features complimentary onsite car parking, onsite gymnasium, foxtel and WIFI. Whether you are staying one night, one week, or one month, Quest Shepparton has the accommodation solution to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Quest Shepparton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing