We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Very Clean Modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Very Clean Modern rooms”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Thank you Craig for your recent hospitality. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Sale. Rooms were spacious & clean and breakfast was delicious.
Very friendly & having stayed at other hotels in Sale, this one is the one we will return to.
OMG and nearly forgot to mention, the beds were like sleeping on a cloud...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrieEllice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenandapartments, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our renovated Hotel, we also believe it to now be of high quality and extremely comfortable, which is what we were trying to achieve.

We do also hope to see you on your next trip to Sale.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    52
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
54
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I can't rate this motor inn highly enough. The bed was divine, the room well-appointed, with the most comfy chairs. Very quiet, even though you are close to a highway. Friendly and helpful staff. The motor inn is a short distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mayday3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenandapartments, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for writing your review on our Accommodation, we are extremely glad that you found the Apartment to be of a high quality of cleanliness, this is an area that all Best Westerns have to achieve to be part of this group. We are also happy that you found the Apartment to be very comfortable, this we know needs to be achieved.

If again in Sale, we would be only to happy to have you stay with us again.

Regards
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Driving up to the motel it appears pretty standard at first glance, but we were quite impressed once we entered our room which had been recently refurbished. It was really well appointed with modern colours, furniture and appliances, and the generous space was laid out very well. There was free wifi, a perfectly position TV from the bed, and a split-system a/c. The only possibly nitpick about the room for us is perhaps a kitchenette would be nice since we were travelling with a baby, which admittedly isn't standard in a typical motel room anyway. The property is easy to find and only a very short drive to the local shops and food. While we didn't eat there, the room service breakfast menu looked appealing and was reasonably priced. We had absolutely no qualms about the friendly and efficient service. Overall we could find little to fault, and felt we got great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate youreselves for taking your valuable ti to write the report, it makes our day when customershave enjoyed their stays and yes you are correct, from the outside we still looto be old, but the inside is a different story, we have to ensure we get that partright before we can do anything to the outside, but it will happen in time.
Again, thank you for taking the time to pen your review and we ho that we might see you and your family again into the future.

Regards
Caig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A lovely 2 bedroom unit, very spacious and very comfortable. Friendly staff. regret we only had one night there. Would have stayed a week if we could! All the little extra touches made us feel as thought we were in 4 star accommodation

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind reply, we appeciate the time taken to pen a review. The 2 bedroom apartments are a hidden jewel, when you first arrive they do look very old, but on the inside they are all very brand new and spacious. We hope that you might again come and see us, as we would love to have you stay again.

Regards
Craug Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
werribee, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

stayed at this hotel, this time in a 3 bedroom unit off site, it was so big and roomy 3 bedrooms and five of us. perfectly funtional kitchen would be great for a longer stay. checking in and checking out was so easy the whole experience was the best i have had. unit was clean and facilities were more than needed, very generous bathroom items and towels. lock up garage

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to respond to your families stay with us in Sale, we appreciate that. Our Apartments are more than accommodation, they are like staying in your own home and that is what we have tried to achieve, it makes a big difference when you have room for your family when staying away for a family function.

Again, thank you for your comments, we very much appreciate them.

Regards
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldara, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were a family of 5 who stayed in the 3 bedroom off-site accommodation for our son's RAAF Graduation. The accommodation was in a quiet location within a short drive to the Base. The house was very clean and well equiped and ideal for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we very much appreciate you taking the time to let other people know of your stay with us.

The Apartments are a great place to stay when in Sale, they are big and very roomy which makes the stay even more enjoyable when staying with your family.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton NSW Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were travelling home to Milton & decided to stay overnight in Sale, I rang the Motel to make a booking, When we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, the motel was full so we were given a 2 bedroom apartment which was lovely. Very quiet. If we ever need accomodation in Sale again we would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, it had everything you could possibly want, lovely kitchen with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we thank you for taking the time to pen your review, we very much appreciate the feedback in this day and age where this has become the primary source of travellers making accommodation choices. We as a small Family Business strive to ensure that travellers get what they are paying for as we believe very much in "Customer Service", as this is one of the only ways we can stay ahead of the Big Chain Hotels. If you are ever again in Sale, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Regards,
Craig Caddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites King Avenue
0.5 mi away
Quest Sale Serviced Apartments
0.9 mi away
The Matador
The Matador
#3 of 10 in Sale
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mansi on Raymond
Mansi on Raymond
#5 of 10 in Sale
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Sale
Ibis Styles Sale
#7 of 10 in Sale
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel24seven
Motel24seven
#6 of 10 in Sale
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Aspen & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aspen & Apartments

Property: Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Address: 342 York Street, Sale, Victoria 3850, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Sale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Aspen & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Rated 4 Star BEST WESTERN Aspen & Apartments offers excellent ground level, newly renovated accommodation - the quietest in town, whilst still remaining close to the town centre for shopping or dining out at the many pubs, clubs and restaurants. With 80 channels of Foxtel TV, and home cooked big breakfasts prepared by our chef and delivered to your room. We can also cater for specific dietary needs. For those looking for apartment living, we have a number of two and three bedroom apartments, and our long-term rates are extremely competitive. Room service available for breakfast and dinner. We also have a full liquor licence and a selection of wines are available. Toasters are available on request. Chargeback arrangements with many local hotels, clubs, cafes and restaurants. One wheelchair friendly room available. All major credit cards accepted with no surcharge including Motor Pass. Best Western Rewards, Qantas Frequent Flyers or flybuys points are available and may be redeemed here. All units include: Split-system reverse-cycle air-conditioners Microwaves Electric blankets Foxtel with 80 channels Mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities Iron, ironing board and hairdryer Free WiFi available Room Types Deluxe Twin The Deluxe Twin room offers a queen and one single bed with a trundle bed underneath, deluxe pillowtop, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliners, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Executive Queen The Executive Queen room offers a Queen size bed with pillowtop mattress, en suite with shower, 32-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL for your entertainment. Free Wi-Fi to stay connected, great value fully stocked mini-bar, work desk, whisper quiet climate control, super comfy recliner lounge, complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits. Two Bedroom Apartment This modern two bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to four guests with either 2 Queen beds, or 1x Queen bed and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, full kitchen and laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, great value fully stocked mini-bar, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers ample off street parking. Three Bedroom Apartment This modern three bedroom apartment offers accommodation for up to six guests with 2 Queen beds, and 2x Single beds, spacious lounge, 2 Bathrooms, full kitchen, laundry, 42-inch LCD television with 80 channels of FOXTEL, free Wi-Fi, and whisper quiet climate control. This apartment is on the ground floor and offers a double lock up garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Aspen & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aspen & Apartments Sale, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing