We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mansi on Raymond(Sale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
133
56
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
56
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor innmini barone nightlazy boyfoxtel channelsgreat place to staycomfortable bedfriendly managementamazing customer servicereclining sofamodern motelquiet accommodationbreakfast deliveredbooked a bedroom apartmentlarge flat screen tvowners are greatshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 200 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I just came back from Sale, Victoria, where I stayed a couple of nights. The room was very confortable and spacious. Good lighting and cable TV with lots of channels.
Breakfast was a wonderful surprise, with lots of options brought to your room. A real chef's brekky.
I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you first of all for staying and secondly for your positive comments. I must point out that the one area where we need improvements are the photos on our Web Site, this has taken us far to long, but we firstly needed to update our rooms, which we have now done and we will very soon have NEW photos of our property on the wb site. Again, thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you again.

Regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Aspen Best Western Motel in Sale at the weekend and had a great night in a very comfortable room. The room was freshly painted with new carpet and the most comfy bed I’ve slept in at a motel. The bed had a feather topper which made it very soft and warm but still supportive of my back. The big flat screen TV was very much appreciated to watch the football from the two seater recliner couch. There were plenty of big soft towels and the shower was nice and hot. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided and good quality biscuits as well. The room was spotless and the owner was friendly on booking and when we were there and gave us a very good recommendation for dinner. We had a cooked breakfast which was well done, hot and on time. There is free in room WI FI as well as a computer in reception you can use and there was 80 channels of free pay TV. I would recommend the Aspen Motel to anyone wanting somewhere to stay in Sale. It’s excellent value and much better than motels we have paid a lot more to stay at.

Room Tip: Don't bother with Quest Sale, the reviews say the rooms are small. This motel has good sized spotless rooms, comfortable beds and great customer service. Free WI FI too.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozzaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Manager at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay with us, the feedback ensures that we are on the correct path to making the stay of the customer all that it should be and certainly helps with our own enthusiasm. I have always asked myself, would I stay in our own rooms and the answer has been a "yes", the biggest asset we now have I believe is the "Free" wifi and the feedback to the new system has been over whelming in how well it works.

Again, thank you for taking the time to repond to your stay, comfort, service and cleanliness is what this industry is all about.

Regards,

Craig & Marianne Caddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for one night and found it very quiet and clean. The staff were very friendly and as their were four of us (2 adults and 2 teenagers) the room was very comfortable. A great place to stay whilst we visit family and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Both Marianne and I would very much like to thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us, reviews such as this help us to make decisions on our future direction of what people like yourselves are after when they travel, it is important for us to make decisions on your needs and wants, so again, thank you for taking the time in posting your review.

Regards,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Craig, Marion and staff look after guests very well. For some one who is always on the road with work, it's great to arrive to a friendly smile and a chat. Recommend to any one travelling to Sale as a good base.
Highly recommend the ham and cheese omelette for breakfast. Simply the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RADMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Owner at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

We at the Best Western Aspen Motor Inn would like to thank you for your kind words, we certainly appreciate your remarks. It just goes to show that looks can be deceiving, we have worked hard to ensure that anyone that stays with us walks away having felt they have had a great stay. To make it evenmore rewarding for us, we have just been given the honour of "The Best 3 and a half star Hotel" within the Australasian Region for Best Western, something we are very proud of.

Thank you again for your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

On first arriving I wondered what on earth I was doing here. This was a company booking, so was out of my hands.....
The rooms are a typical motel layout, these rooms are in need of updating, very 1970's and there can be a bit of road noise from York Street, but there the crititism ends.
The room I was in had a double and a single bed, an armchair, minibar, free satellite tv and free wifi! Take a note other expensive hotels!
The room was spotlessly clean and tidy, the manager and staff are cheerful, friendly and very helpful.
The minibar is extremely reasonable, not the usual ripoff prices. The food (which is ordered in from 'Jack Ryan's an Irish bar in Sale) is really good.
All in all, very good. If you're looking to stay in Sale, want value for money and friendly staff, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spacehopperhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspenmotorinn, Manager at Best Western Aspen & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for your response, we appreciate your time in writing your response, it's great for people like yourself to take the time to write a positive response, you tend to find the only responses you tend to get is from people that have had a negative stay, so again thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews