We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo Lodge All Seasons = Standard motel on big road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mildura
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We were initially given the keys to a corner room which you couldn't swing a cat in, literally. It turns out we were given the wrong room, and were upgraded to a nice big room. It had a pleasant pool I never got to you use, and the staff were very friendly. The name of the motel suggests it might be something a little more extravagant than what is was - it was a motel and an adequate one which is to be fair, what we wanted.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank scash80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

Room was ok, free 1 hour of internet with a voucher and the toaster was useful. The only criticism was the room I was in had ants. I left 3 slices of margarita pizza in the box on the bench for lunch the next day and in the morning the box was swarming in ants. I quickly chucked the box in the shower and shut the door and hit the road ASAP without my lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I arrived in Mildura on a SCORCHING hot day in December - well over 40C - and the staff at the front desk checked me in quickly so I didn't leave my partner out in the car for too long. The man checking me in was extremely helpful and had fantastic customer service skills - very welcome and not to be taken for granted when it's a billion degrees outside and it feels like the world is melting.

The aircon in the room, despite having a broken panel that hung off the wall (that was easily slotted back into place, mind you), was very enthusiastic and the room was very comfortable within about 5 minutes.

The room was clean and neat, and the TV reception was excellent (in some Australian towns you can get very, very bad TV reception in remote hotels). There was also free complimentary WIFI!

The rooms are all very closely together so there is always potential to be bothered by insensitive guests in other rooms, but that didn't happen to us.

It's not a luxury venue, but considering we paid basically nothing for the place, less than a tank of petrol, I was very surprised how comfortable the place was. Would definitely be a repeat customer if I drive back through Mildura again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asynca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

This basic motel fills your motel needs. Dated and well kept, the room temperature kept cool and has air con so slept very well. Fine for a cheap night on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

On main street with lots of traffic passing, could be deemed noisy if you are a lite sleeper. Good sized room , but could have done with a good clean, especially under units....bathroom sink dated, but generally all facilities adequate....Rustic look and feel, we had one of the rooms that overlooked the swimming pool at the front of the motel.Laundry facilities available via reception, staff very efficient and pleasant. Internet available at a cost again via reception....Continental breakfast delivered to our room at time stated......overall good motel with average standards..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I arrived at this motel (which was difficult to find because it had recently changed its name but this was not reflected by online booking agencies) mid-afternoon and quickly checked in before heading for appointments.

Upon arrival back at this mid-1960s if not older motel I switched on the fairly elderly, noisy airconditioner. Its racket made it difficult to sleep.

I turned it off and found that occasional B-Double trucks and semi-trailers disturbed my sleep, as I was close to the front of the motel. Eventually I drifted off.

The breakfast was included for an extra A$1 making the tariff just under A$90. It was a glass of juice, cereal and toast - spartan Continental.

The fittings in the motel room were reasonably well maintained although the clock radio was hard to operate. The bathroom ceiling lacked a fan and had a discoloured ceiling as a result.

The bathroom sink did not drain overly well, but free toiletries provided were satisfactory.

The bedroom had a table and two chairs plus a smallish television set. An ironing board and iron was a handy feature of the wardrobe.

Free tea, coffee and two packs of shortbread biscuits were provided - standard at Australian motels.

In the morning before checking out I asked the male proprietor what time the next bus to Mildura's city centre was.

His body language and dismissive language said it all. 'I don't know buddy' was the reply, with any offer of assistance in making a phone call to find it out completely absent. Nor did he have a bus timetable handy.

This lack of service is encountered far too often in Australian motels. Little wonder that domestic tourism has declined: Australians receive better service in the Philippines, Bali and Thailand to name but three relatively close (by air) destinations so we travel there in increasing numbers.

This proprietor lacked a 'sunny disposition' despite Mildura being an attractive place to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.3 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
0.1 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mildura Golf Resort
Mildura Golf Resort
#15 of 25 in Mildura
81 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mildura

Address: 433 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range: $62 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Mildura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*FREE WIRELESS INTERNET* Econo Lodge Mildura is a AAA rated 3.5 star property consisting of 21 standard & deluxe rooms. All motel rooms come with: - Queen size beds - Tea/coffee making facilities - Air-conditioning - LCD TV'S - Free Foxtel including Movies, Fox Sports & Fox Footy - FREE WIFI - Direct Dial Telephones with Radio & Alarm Clock - Toaster - Hairdryers - Ironing facilities - Private Ensuites - Microwave (On request) - All Non-Smoking Deluxe Poolside suites also feature: - Split Sytem Airconditioning - Sofa - Nice, spacious suites - Poolside location - Balconies are also available on request Other motel features include: - RUSTIC OLIVE RESTAURANT chargeback facility (Open Monday to Saturday from 6pm). - Room service breakfast available 7 days a week. - Large outdoor swimming pool - Outdoor BBQ area by the pool - Guest Laundry - Business Centre for Faxing & Photocopying - Tour Desk - Pickup/dropoff at major bus terminals and airport during business hours. $15 per trip. - Children's Swing Set. - 5 minutes drive to town centre & Murray River & 150 metres walk to Centro Shopping Centre. Walking distance to restaurants, Gateway Tavern, pokies, McDonald's, supermarket, gymnasium & Club Da Vinci. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing