We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and well equipped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Friendly and efficient check in. Good sized family room with 2 singles and a queen sized bed. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. You can order breakfast and The Rustic Olive restaurant is on site and does room service- best to book a table though as we didn't and were disappointed. Lovely pool as well. Only downside was the bed was uncomfortable, I guess you can't have everything though.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Indiababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to review. We really do appreciate your feedback. Yes, the Rustic Olive restaurant is hugely popular with both locals and visitors to town, and with Christmas coming up, we definitely recommend you make a booking. Otherwise, room service is always available Monday to Saturday. I'm glad you enjoyed the cleaniness of the room and the pool.

Thanks so much

Lindsay Mammone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

My last stay at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms was my third! I love to get a bargain on Wotif.com, and getting one of the rooms here at $99 is always a good move! The beds are unbelievably comfortable, and I even mentioned to my husband we should take one home! It's a good idea to book at the restaurant if staying here, as it gets busy quickly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

HI Jac
Thanks for taking the time to wrote such a positive review. It means a lot when our guests take the time & effort to talk about the positives about our property.

You definitely did get a bargain, but they are not always available, so be quick to book if you know you are coming up to Mildura.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Lindsay Mammone
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and it is always my first choice in Mildura. Again when I checked in the service was friendly and the room was a good size. The rooms have been renovated but having stayed here a few times, nearly always in winter, I am curious why they didn't instal any heating in the bathrooms when they renovated. The room itself is heated beautifully but the temperature of the bathroom reminds me of the days I was in boarding school. All in all the Deakin Palms continues to be the place of choice when I'm in Mildura.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hi Michael,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We do appreciate your repeat business. Glad you enjoyed your room & your meal at The Rustic Olive restaurant. Interesting point you make about heating in the bathrooms. Our most recently built rooms that we completed last year do in fact have heat lights in the bathroom. So this is one minor improvement on the older renovated rooms that you stayed in.

Thanks again for your comments, you feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve.

Lindsay Mammone
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

After reading all accommodation reviews for Mildura, my wife and I decided that the Comfort Inn Deakin Palms seems the best option for our one night stay to enjoy the food at a local renowned restaurant. After all, at $150 room only per night, we thought it must be good. Although the bed was comfortable and the room clean, the room was unexpectedly small and poorly lit and although supposedly renovated, any renovations appears to be cheaply done. The only option for breakfast was a fairly expensive tray to the room. This was no more than an average country motel but the cost did not reflect it. Free Wifi was a saving grace.

Room Tip: Some rooms are close to the highway. Avoid them if you want a quiet night
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Anonymous,
Thank you for your review. It's disappointing to read that you thought our renovations were cheaply done, considering we have spent a huge sum of money and years of blood, sweat and tears to present an outstanding property which has a very large repeat customer base, most of whom have seen & appreciate what we have done over the years.

Breakfast options start from $3.50 for cereal & $4 for a serve of toast, up to $16.50 for sausages, eggs and bacon. Expensive? Maybe for some but not for others.

We like to think we would be one of the top ranked motels in Mildura, which is reflected in our rating, and better than an "average country motel'.

Although I'm disappointed with your review, we will use this, along with the positive reviews to continue to better ourselves.

All the best
Lindsay Mammone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Deakin Palms is a wonderful surprise after being on the road all day. Large comfortable rooms with a king bed. Very quiet inside with superb air conditioning. The check in was effortless and service was great. The restaaurant on the property was first class. I would recommend this motel highly. I'll be back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi Mark
Thanks for your positive feedback. It means a lot to us that our hard work is appreciated by our guests.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in a King Executive room and its great that you enjoyed the restaurant aswell.

Look forward to seeing you again. Just make sure you ring a book ahead as both the restaurant and motel are quite often booked out a couple of a days in advance. (Especially during the week for the motel and on the weekends at the restaurant)

Lindsay Mammone
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room is quite small for a regional motel. It would have been ok if the bed was not one of those that are so springy that if your partner tosses around, you will be thrown around as well! They ought to change their mattresses. Unfortunately, my partner is very restless in bed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Disappointed to here that you didn't have a good nights sleep because the mattress wasn't to your liking, but unfortunately its hard to cater for everyone. We have both soft and firm mattresses. All of our mattresses are in excellent condition. Some of them are less than 12 months old.
If you thought the room was a little small, I can only assume you stayed in one of our 3 Standard Queen rooms. Next time you may like to try a larger Queen Deluxe room or a King Executive room (our majority room type) or a specialty room like our Studio Apartment, which come with King Bed's and a couch and a nice pool/garden view.

Thanks

Lindsay Mammone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A recent stay booked thru wotif based on the 4 star rating - but gosh quite disappointed really. The rooms were quite small in my view and whilst they had everything that would make them 4 star - it certainly didnt feel like it.
Small things like being a cold nite and turned on the electric blanket and when i got back to the room - discovered the blanket had been turned off at the switch so had a cold bed :(
In fairness, the staff were lovely, the rooms were clean and the layout is great, the property is well kept.. it just seemed quite a small room

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deakinpalms, General Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you thought our staff were welcoming and were impressed with most aspects of our property.
Disappointed you thought the room was a bit small, but our 3 x Standard Queen rooms are our smallest and lowest priced rooms. Next time you might try our King Executive rooms, some of which are only 12 months old.

I'm just a bit confused as to how your electric blanket was turned off at night as our staff will never enter a guests room when they are not there except to service the rooms in the morning. Are you sure you turned it on at the wall?
Our housemaids leave at around 1pm each day and the only other staff members on duty night after that is our front of house office staff who stay in the office until closing time.

Thanks

Lindsay Mammone
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#6 of 25 in Mildura
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
171 reviews
2.0 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#5 of 25 in Mildura
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Deakin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Deakin Palms

Address: 413 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mildura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mildura
#3 Business Hotel in Mildura
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Deakin Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This multi award winning property is perfect for couples, families or business travellers. All of our ground floor, non-smoking rooms consist of either queen or king beds with LCD TV's, split system heating/coolong, free wireless internet and free cable TV. Luxury Spa, family, studio apartment & interconnecting rooms are available.Facilities include shaded pool area, BBQ, gazebo and Rustic Olive restaurant with room service available. Most rooms come with a pool or a garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Deakin Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mildura
Mildura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing