We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great information”

Mildura Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #1 of 41 things to do in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mildura Visitor Information Centre offers a comprehensive visitor service to travellers including Accommodation and Tour Booking Service, Souvenir and Gift Shop, Theatrette, general assistance with planning your itinerary and a wide range of brochures for both local and other regions. Please call in and visit us on your next visit to Mildura.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

All the information for the local and surrounding area. Is within the complex with the swimming pool, cafe and library so a great hub.

Thank mrspeanut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZacher, Team Leader at Mildura Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thankyou for providing a positive rating following your visit to our centre. I hope you had an enjoyable holiday and look forward to assisting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 353 of 359 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

'A great centre in Mildura, Gym, library and info centre in the one location. Great history of the local area.

Thank Aussiguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZacher, Team Leader at Mildura Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi 'Aussie Guys' and thankyou for your recommendation. We are very proud of our complex and are pleased you liked it. Wee see from your other reviews that you enjoyed the dining whilst in the area. Call in and see us on your next visit and we will be happy to show you what else we have on offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

All good in this area - Assisted us greatly in re-planning of our overall trip - Great venues they put us on to and a lot of local shows and markets that were great

Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZacher, Team Leader at Mildura Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for your kind review Tom. We are pleased that you enjoyed the activities that were recommended and hope you return to visit the area soon. We will try and put you on to some different activities next time round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

There is so much diverse information here you could spend several hours devouring it all. There are several DVD's, brilliant maps and numerous displays. The centre also includes a souvenir shop, cafe, swimming complex and library. It's well worth a visit.

Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZacher, Team Leader at Mildura Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for your great review Janet. We are very proud of our centre and are always striving to provide something for everyone, so it is pleasing when we get a positive review such as yours. I hope you enjoyed Mildura on your travels and hope you return again soon. When you do please drop in and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Helpful staff and plenty of information to look at. We always drop past here when in Mildura to see what's happening. They sell lots of souvenirs too.

Thank Bree_La_Marca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZacher, Team Leader at Mildura Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thankyou for your review Bree. I truly hope you enjoyed your visit to Mildura and hope you return again soon. I am pleased you found our staff helpfull and informative, it is always great to get positive feedback. I will make sure your comments are relayed to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mildura Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 

Been to Mildura Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing