We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, clean & Modern, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Comfort Boulevard Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff, clean & Modern, Great Location”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I've stayed at the Boulevard Motor Inn on a number of occasions when visiting Mildura for work and on holidays. The Motel ticks all of the boxes for good value, clean & decent accomodation in the Sunraysia region. I have stayed at a few Motels/Hotels around the Mildura/Sunraysia region and the Best Western Boulevard has been in my view the best.

Motel facilities include a pool and BBQ area, extensive room service menu for breakfast and dinner - not to mention the Stone Grill Restaurant serving the best steaks and seafood in the Mildura region.

Carol and Derek Pritchard who run the Motel always go out of their way to ensure all their guests have a pleasant stay and go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. Best Western Boulevard really is a home away from home which I would reccomend to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
29
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My work colleagues and I visit once a month and look forward to our stay at The Boulevard, we are made very welcome by all the staff. The food is divine and the service is fantastic. Our rooms are clean,comfortable & spacious. We would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniBendigoAHCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My colleague and I stay at the Boulevard once a month.. Carol and Derek and the staff are wonderful, always make us feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble! The food is amazing and they always cook our breakfasts just the way we like it.. Thanks guys keep up the good work!
Tracy from Bendigo!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have recently stayed at the Best Western Boulevard Motor Inn in Mildura over the easter break 2011. We had booked the motel due to the OK reviews on Tripadvisor and due to the 4 star rating of the motel.

Overall the place is ok and the bathroom is clean, however this place does not qualify a 4 star rating. The room is a very basic motel style room and even when the furniture and the TV was new it would have hardly qualified for 4 stars. The quilt for the bed to provide some warmth for the cold nights in Mildura was worn and overdue for a replacement.

Further, our room had not been cleaned for 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed at the motel. So while the rubbish had has been removed, the tea cups we used in the morning had been left untouched for us to wash the dishes in the bathroom in order to have a clean cup the next morning.
We were told that the reason for this was due to us booking the room over the internet. – Go figure? On top of this the room on their web page did not resample the room we were given upon arrival. Everything in the room seemed to be 15 years older compared to the images of the room on the motels web page.

Charging $165 a night is a hefty price for something as basic as this motel, not providing full service for this price is clearly beyond being acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KopiBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

what a great motel. It felt more like a hotel, the room was so lovely. We didn't dine at the motel, having had Stone grill before, but if you haven't experienced it, you must give it a try.
Not close to main part of town, but next to McDonalds, if that floats your boat.

We were there Easter Long Weekend and it was busy, but you couldn't tell once you were in your room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dataceptionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
1,329 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,043 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

This motel is in the main street of Mildura, just outside the main central business area.

It is on the main interstate highway, amongst a group of motels.

If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back- whilst it isn't unduly noisy, there will be overnight noise from trucks going by.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with midrange furnishings.

There is a restaurant which serves a decent dinner and breakfast.

This place is ideal if you are staying overnight in Mildura.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adelaidiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Chose this hotel via Wotif. Was pleasantly surprised with the room. Nice new bathroom and decor. LCD TV. Had a little trouble with airconditioning (not that it wasnt working, but kept turning off). Bit disappointed that the TV Guide was 2 months out of date.

Still completing renovations on property. A good all round hotel with value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
0.0 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Boulevard Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Boulevard Motor Inn

Property: Country Comfort Boulevard Motor Inn
Address: 385 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia (Formerly Boulevard Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Comfort Boulevard Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Boulevard Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mildura
Mildura Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing