We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value place to stay in Mildura”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandor's Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandor's Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value place to stay in Mildura”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this motel! Our room was very affordable, clean and spacious. The rooms are secured behind gates with beautiful gardens surrounding them. A great location with free wifi, free washer and dryer, and a continental breakfast included. We will definitely be back. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Very clean,reasonable price which included light breakfast, wifi was intermittent We were in a room at front of motel and it was very very noisy from the road.Needs refurbishment urgently, doors were hard to open and close. Sheets were crisp and clean

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

ok,first let me say,owning a motel would be a very hard job to take on,o my comments are from the heart,and serious.my family lived here in mildura there since gone to god,the husband and wife team that run this motel,vicky and frank are the most helpful and friendly people i have ever know in motels here and overseas,there a credit to the motel industrie,yes people want to knock places they stay at,but never complain the price.well here it is folks.my partner and my self stayed here 3 nights,very clean place,maid here every day you need something,frank gets it,you need to find a place,frank will help you.i stayed here i will come back again,and the beds are very comfertable,i give it 5 stars.only one way to find out how good thi place is....try it.rosaline and peter, cranbourne victoria.

Room Tip: if you have a disability,ask for down stars,you can even wash your clothe here and dry them no extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westyboy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel from 9/2----22/2/14 we found it excellent value, lovely room, comfy bed, and the swimming pool terrific, and spotless, enjoyable swimming, also enjoyed the free breakfast each morning in the breakfast room, the motel owners Frank & Vicky were a great couple, very friendly and willing to help in anyway they could, no hesitation in staying there again if we come again to mildura, Thankyou Pamela & Fred plymouth UK

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had booked a driving trip from Syd down through Melbourne, Great Ocean Rd onto Adelaide and then back through Mildura. By this stage we had stayed at a number of budget motels along the way and I felt that this one was one of the best and judging by the way the owners talked about it, it seems that more positive additions will be made to the property over time.

Per night cost us $95. The only downside was that we were at the front of the property in room 1 which meant it was easy to hear trucks driving past at night. In our case we were fine but I'd recommend light sleepers to request a room at the back.

The carpet and certains were almost brand new and whilst some of the other furnishings and the bathroom might seem outdated to some, the room was generally very clean although it did have a slight musty smell upon entering for the first time.

We also enjoyed the pool which we normally wouldn't bother with at a motel however this pool was reasonably sized and looked fairly new. We then took advantage of a free washer and dryer for guests, again something you don't see at that many motels. Free wifi was also included.

We were also pleased to find included a continental breakfast (juice/coffee/cereal/toast and spreads) which given the price of the room, was pretty good value for money and not expected.

Two issues I had were that there was a very old school radio attached into the bed side table that had been played around with by someone and it went off at 12.30am extremely loudly scaring the absolute #### out of us as you could imagine! Not really their fault but I recommend that if staying there you make sure the radio alarm is switched off.

Only other thing that could have been a bit better would just be to have a small radio or some music playing in the back ground during breakfast but this was just a minor point.

Overall, a very comfortable stay and you may notice some more improvements over time. I would have no issues staying there again and thought it was particularly good value for money.

Room Tip: Pick a room towards the back of the property if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed at another motel in Mildura earlier in the same week and this place was better and cheaper. The free wifi with no time limit is a big bonus for us, just to look up things to do and to keep in touch with home and work as necessary. The rooms are dated but we got a kick out of the 70s style!! Bed was comfy enough and loved the balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis-Travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

first time visit to Mildura stayed for 3 days.. very disappointed with the service at Sandors Motor Inn. we had the balcony room $110.00 per night was not told about free breakfast so we missed out there. if you asked for tea bags or extra milk it was like you were imposing. not friendly at all
and bed is hard as a rock too

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine-Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffey International Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
0.7 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
1.3 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandor's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandor's Motor Inn

Property: Sandor's Motor Inn
Address: 179 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandor's Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandors is located on Deakin Ave between 11th and 12th street,and opposite the waves Swimming pool and Visitors information center. The Sandors offer free wireless internet to all rooms. All rooms come with flat screen tv and split systm reverse cycle air conditioning, mini bar hair dryer and coffee tea complimrntary. Sandors cater for bus charters resturant on premises. Conference room is available. The Resort style pool area includes Spa and Toddlers pool and is adjacent to BBQ area. Centrally located and in walking distance to CBD Clubs Cinema and major restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Sandor's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing