We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“felt like coming home..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mildura Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mildura Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
Puckapunyal, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“felt like coming home..”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful relaxing place.. had the best night sleep.. reception so friendly.. brekky order no problems..our 7 Year old had a lovely swim in the pool.. This is our second stay at this place and we will be staying there again when we return from our holiday in SA. We also got the room we stayed in last time and all our info was in the system ready to go. the brekky was absolutely wonderful. we couldn't eat it all.. but believe me when I say we sure did try..ample tea and coffee and milk supply and the bickies were yum.. Will recommend this motel to other travellers..

Room Tip: Room 15. but if Im there you cant have.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
71
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our experience here was quite good the owners were friendly and quite willing to help with advice.
Nice and close to major shopping centre, good pub, and eating places.great growers markets every 2 nd Saturday would recommend.

Room Tip: Probably next time would choose a back room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we spent two nights here.. one on the way through Mildura to Broken Hill.. and one on the way back. Had the same room both times... beds are comfy, excellent shower with lots of water pressure.. great after driving all day.

Tea and Coffee facilities ok, supplies really not adequate for two adults as we ran out of sugar after two cups... but staff were helpful and considerate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevlea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davistown, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed overnight recently when passing through Mildura and our choice of this motel was guided by previous reviews..

I can confirm that the general thread of most reviews here is spot on. Good clean comfort accommodation, pleasant staff, and a nice bed at a reasonable price.. What more could one ask??
Well, free internet would be nice but most chains don't offer this...

One tip I can pass on is that for Golden Chain members this motel provides a continental breakfast pack, but we were not members so missed out. So just drop into another Golden Chain motel and sign up for free beforehand ... Then you will be ready for the complimentary breakfast pack.

We actually found the toaster and all utensils in the room anyway so of course we used them with our own breakfast goodies that we always travel with... At bit cheeky to be sure of us.

But overall, a very pleasant stay and I totally recommend this motel.


I

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VK5AKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive when only paying $90 per night, what would I really get. I got quiet room, a very comfortable bed, a great tv, an amazing shower, a large room with air con and 50 mg free Internet. Toiletries, tea and coffee. The lady up front was so pleasant, thank you. I stayed 3 nights great value for money. Don't expect a $200 room but do expect value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money. Excellent bed, shower water pressure and TV. Big flat screen with foxtel made time spent in the room very comfortable. Sturdy firm bed made sleeping easy. Great water hot water pressure made showering very refreshing. Highly recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Part of the Golden Chain association.
Well maintained and pleasantly situated with rooms looking onto gardens and quiet street.
Office staff very pleasant and helpful.
Room is average size but very clean and comfortable.
$90 for couple - this may have been a promotion price.

Room Tip: The end room at the back that fronts onto the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niwega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
2.0 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
1.3 mi away
Sandor's Motor Inn
Sandor's Motor Inn
#13 of 25 in Mildura
58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mildura Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Motor Inn

Property: Mildura Motor Inn
Address: 376 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mildura Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mildura Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing