We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cuisine!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Verdict - bar and tapas - CLOSED

Verdict - bar and tapas
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Broken Hill, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing cuisine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our first time here and we were not sure what to expect. We decided on the chefs selection so we could try a lot of the dishes. It was perfect!!!!! Perfect amounts of food, perfect timing, perfect service AND the food was absolutely delicious. I was amazed at the prices being so cheap!!!!
Loved it! Thank you for a great night

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bessbessdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    27
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All I can say is yum and I would go there again in a heartbeat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My son and I wanted to try something new and different while staying in Mildura and this restaurant didn't disappoint. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was warm and relaxing and the service was friendly and prompt. The dessert platter was to die for and is a "must have". I would definitely go again the next time we are in Mildura. Thankyou for a most enjoyable night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
554 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise in Mildura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Directed to this restaurant by reviews on TA, we found it to be an excellent lunch spot and I expect a great place for dinner. The tapas menu provided us with plenty of options, and the food was great. Service was also first rate and the price is very reasonable. Coffee was a bit rugged, however, so maybe we should have taken up the wine by the glass option instead.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Grab a great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I met some friends for lunch, not having been to Verdict before for lunch I was not sure what to expect. Well I was pleasantly surprised. They have ready to go menu which was really great! A few different yummy dishes to choose from, you can have one or a bit of all on offer. I had a delicious lamb pie with a really tasty pasta, not a large serve but plenty for lunch and it was only $9.50. My other friends enjoyed their meals as well and we look forward to going back and trying the other dishes on offer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerryk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a pleasure to dine in a lovely decor with smiling attentive wait staff. To top it off, the food was outstanding & oh so different & all should try this Tapas restaruant.
Just lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdict - bar and tapas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing