We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Springfields on Deakin Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 120 Restaurants in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving Australian A'la Carte Cuisine. Our most recent feedback from our customers who live locally in Mildura and further afield say that our meals are the best in Mildura. You be the judge, come & give us a try. Our Chef Shaun is cooking up a storm, with a new menu just started that has a sensational succulent Pork belly and our well known Crispy Skinned Salmon is back. All in a lovely relaxed, modern, intimate setting, great friendly service what more could you ask for. We cater very well for a table of two or a larger group up to 30. We have recently been used very successfully for celebration birthdays, 18ths, 21sts, 50ths, 60ths, and even 70 & 80ths. We strongly recommend you make a reservation if you would like to dine with us.
Mildura, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had our work Christmas party at Springfields on Saturday night. The menu of finger foods was simply the best I have ever had. The presentation was beautiful and the selection varied, wok boxes of prawns and calamari, tarts, kangaroo skewers, dessert cups and macaroons. You have a very imaginative chef who still has people discussing the menu today. All the Springfields staff were wonderful, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Any local who has not been to this restaurant needs to do themselves a favour and book a table. The venue was the perfect size for our party of 32.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    14
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Outstanding meals”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to give Springfileds a try. We ate here on a Friday and then the following Monday. The restaurant opens from 6.30PM. On Friday, we were greeted by a lovely young lady by the name of Lauren. Very helpful and extremely friendly. We had for starters the sharing plate of Oysters Kilpatrick and Calamari, for mains, my husband had the Kangaroo and I had the Pork. For dessert we decided on the sharing platter. Other diners were asking what the dessert platter was when it came out, so they could order one. All three courses were faultless and presented beautifully. Very rarely do we order 3 courses but it has been a long time since we have had such an enjoyed meal. On Monday, the waitress who served us seemed a little distracted. We ordered the same starter but this time my husband had the Pork and I had the Salmon. Once again the meals were outstanding. Unfortunately, there were a lot of room orders that evening and it took a long time for our meals to be served. We decided to cancel our dessert order as it was 8PM and it was getting too late for us as we are usually early eaters. This is the only reason I have given a poor rating to Service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubs1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlyaustralian, Owner at Springfields on Deakin Restaurant, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your meals. One of the aims of our restaurant is to provide guests with an unhurried dining experience, we are not a pub or fast food restaurant, all of our food is cooked fresh to order, which does mean at times the service can seem a little slower, what is not apparent from the restasurant when you dine in there is also the number of room service meals we have to prepare as well, so on an evening when the motel is full it may sometimes take us a little longer to get the meals out, however you will find that the same high standard will still show in each of those meals, which from your review you seem to have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just give it a go”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The food here is the best yummy starters squid so tender you don,t need a knife and the best kangeroo tender succulent and an amazing sauce I have never had kangeroo cooked just like this perfectly cooked and deserts I needed somebody to help Me finish it all the serves are not skinny but the price is cheap for this quality of food I wish they would do this quality in Melbourne for this price. Also had breakfast in the morning smokey bacon and free range eggs on toast with a free hash brown all on damper bread the way the bacon was done is awesome. Just give it a go

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlyaustralian, Owner at Springfields on Deakin Restaurant, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for your review John, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal & very happy that you really enjoyed your breakfast. Our great breakfasts is something not a lot of people know about, but we do take great pride in sourcing the best local ingredients for our breakfasts for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MUST DINE HERE”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Small, intimate and very very good food! We were very impressed with the food here. The pork is to die for- just melts in your mouth! And you can't go past the dessert tatse plate!IT looked too beautiful to mess up and eat! But it tasted so delicious - we ate the whole lot! If you go anywhere for dinner, make it here! The chef really knows his food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAMWIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlyaustralian, Owner at Springfields on Deakin Restaurant, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review, we are so pleased you found our restaurant & really enjoyed your meals. We apppreciate the time you have taken to let others know about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"a cracking find"”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went for my dads 60th, Food was a pleasant surprise, cosy atmosphre. Cleaned my plate for all the meals.Salt and pepper squid was amazing and dessert was delightful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlyaustralian, Owner at Springfields on Deakin Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review, we are so pleased you celebrated a 60th birthday with us. We often have small groups book our restaurant for special birthday celebrations and the feedback is always great. As we are a small intimate restaurant, it really helps us to be able to give you personalised service and some terrific food.
We look forward to seeing you again for the next birthday you celebrate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springfields on Deakin Restaurant also viewed

Mildura, Victoria
Mildura, Victoria
 
Mildura, Victoria
Mildura, Victoria
 

Been to Springfields on Deakin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing