We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“acceptable stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Commodore Motel Mildura
Ranked #2 of 10 Mildura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tanunda, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“acceptable stopover”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good central location, clean revamped room.
Beds comfortable, adequate bathroom, good water pressure in the shower!!
Big TV screen
Front office slightly understaffed
Kitchenette was adequate, however would have liked a toaster!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robjon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
23
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Commodore while in Mildura to dine at Stefanos. This motel is having a make over and is fabulous, modern spacious rooms, great tiled bathroom with room for toiletries etc. the reception staff are friendly and I would highly recommend this motel not only for its great location but value for money rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aus-traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had the opportunity to stop over in Mildura last week and on short notice booked into the Commodore over the phone. The desk was very helpful and accomodating. We had a 13 year old with us and at no extra charge gave us the wireless access which was the winner. The room was fine. It was clean and the beds comfy. Obviously it was not 5 star room but for the price and the location it was more than adequate and it was presented as being properly cleaned and maintained. Next morning the $10.00 a head continental breakfast was great value, cereal, toast, yoghurt coffee, more toast more coffee. It was really worthwhile and unlike so many places I stay where the breakfast is over priced, this was realistic and ideal if you have a young family. All in all this was a excellent place to stop over.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west side as the rooms along 7th street share the night with the truck traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandilong1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were not prepared for a stay in Mildura and so hadn't conducted any research on what was available, therefore it became an exercise in pot-luck after arriving fairly late on a Saturday. Following a couple of knockbacks for a family situation, we lined up at the Commodore which is very centrally located. Because it was a sleep and go arrangement, superior appointments were of little importance and we settled on a rather small room at a very modest $135. The kids were not all that pleased but it was clean and all one needed to refresh for the next day. Located only one block away from the main precinct that provided as many culinary choices as you might wish for, the kids found the selection very appetising - and then elected to purchase takeaway from Maccas. I might have preferred to stay and eat in because the Commodore's restaurant menu looked satisfying and reasonably priced however it was booked out until 7.45 and the kids would not wait until then. The beds were ok but the main was only a double so hubby got the flick to a single. I was able to sleep well but hubby complained of noise from trucks turning the corner on their journey through the town. All in all, this motel is completely acceptable but you might want to be a little more selective about where your room is located in relation to the main road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DebraT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Rooms were okay, nothing wrong with them but nothing to write home about. This is a good place to stay if you just need a basic, good, clean room in Mildura for a couple of days. Breakfast in the restaurant was also pretty good. Great location close to the river, bars and restaurants, walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed there on Grand Final night (AFL - first one) and found this place to be really central. Located one street back from the main one and also overlooking the river you can walk to most places.

We stayed in a room towards the back and it was quiet and well appointed. Comfortable bed with good water pressure, lovely towels and pillows. Secure parking with a lovely outdoor area overlooking the pool. Would be great place in summer as you could walk to the river or relax in the park

Went to a great restaurant around the corner - The Wine Room which was really nice with great food. Lovely host who really looks after her customers.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant which was pretty basic but adequate. They ran out of coffee which we all thought was pretty funny as they were pretty busy on the Sunday morning. The toaster was extremely slow and we did suggest to the chef they get an industrial one as there was a long Q waiting to cook toast.

Only stayed one night as we were heading to Broken Hill the next night. Would highly recommend and it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#7 of 25 in Mildura
553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Motel Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Motel Mildura

Property: Commodore Motel Mildura
Address: Cnr. Deakin Avenue & 7th Street, Mildura, Victoria 3502, Australia (Formerly Commodore Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Motel Mildura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our modern rooms are designed with comfort in mind and contemporary decor for both the business and leisure guest. The Commodore Motel is superbly located opposite Mildura’s majestic Murray River and within walking distance to Mildura’s shopping and dining precinct. We offer cooked breakfast Monday to Friday and continental seven days a week. With our beautiful sunny weather in Mildura the outdoor pool is a great place for some relaxation from all the hustle and bustle. We look forward to welcoming you on your visit to Mildura. *Reception hours are; Monday to Saturday 7am till 9.30pm Sunday 7am till 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Commodore Motel Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing