We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Commodore Motel Mildura
Ranked #2 of 10 Mildura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were not prepared for a stay in Mildura and so hadn't conducted any research on what was available, therefore it became an exercise in pot-luck after arriving fairly late on a Saturday. Following a couple of knockbacks for a family situation, we lined up at the Commodore which is very centrally located. Because it was a sleep and go arrangement, superior appointments were of little importance and we settled on a rather small room at a very modest $135. The kids were not all that pleased but it was clean and all one needed to refresh for the next day. Located only one block away from the main precinct that provided as many culinary choices as you might wish for, the kids found the selection very appetising - and then elected to purchase takeaway from Maccas. I might have preferred to stay and eat in because the Commodore's restaurant menu looked satisfying and reasonably priced however it was booked out until 7.45 and the kids would not wait until then. The beds were ok but the main was only a double so hubby got the flick to a single. I was able to sleep well but hubby complained of noise from trucks turning the corner on their journey through the town. All in all, this motel is completely acceptable but you might want to be a little more selective about where your room is located in relation to the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebraT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

Rooms were okay, nothing wrong with them but nothing to write home about. This is a good place to stay if you just need a basic, good, clean room in Mildura for a couple of days. Breakfast in the restaurant was also pretty good. Great location close to the river, bars and restaurants, walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Stayed there on Grand Final night (AFL - first one) and found this place to be really central. Located one street back from the main one and also overlooking the river you can walk to most places.

We stayed in a room towards the back and it was quiet and well appointed. Comfortable bed with good water pressure, lovely towels and pillows. Secure parking with a lovely outdoor area overlooking the pool. Would be great place in summer as you could walk to the river or relax in the park

Went to a great restaurant around the corner - The Wine Room which was really nice with great food. Lovely host who really looks after her customers.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant which was pretty basic but adequate. They ran out of coffee which we all thought was pretty funny as they were pretty busy on the Sunday morning. The toaster was extremely slow and we did suggest to the chef they get an industrial one as there was a long Q waiting to cook toast.

Only stayed one night as we were heading to Broken Hill the next night. Would highly recommend and it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank millsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SchneewieDortmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
574 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
358 reviews
2 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
1 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#5 of 25 in Mildura
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Motel Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Motel Mildura

Address: Cnr. Deakin Avenue & 7th Street, Mildura, Victoria 3502, Australia (Formerly Commodore Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mildura
Price Range: $87 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Motel Mildura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our modern rooms are designed with comfort in mind and contemporary decor for both the business and leisure guest. The Commodore Motel is superbly located opposite Mildura’s majestic Murray River and within walking distance to Mildura’s shopping and dining precinct. We offer cooked breakfast Monday to Friday and continental seven days a week. With our beautiful sunny weather in Mildura the outdoor pool is a great place for some relaxation from all the hustle and bustle. We look forward to welcoming you on your visit to Mildura. *Reception hours are; Monday to Saturday 7am till 9.30pm Sunday 7am till 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Commodore Motel Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing