We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Mildura Getaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin for one night on our way to Broken Hill. It was very comfortable and convenient. There is a bakery just outside the back gate and a large shopping centre across the road from the bakery.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JMH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury Villa and i have to say it is the nicest cabin we have ever stayed in. The kids had a huge room with their own flat screen and we had the king size bed. The ducted aircon made it all the more comfortable. My wife commented on all the little extras you don't find elsewhere like Tupperware for those left over sausages and the washing machine and dishwasher in the kitchen.
Overall the park was great. The were staff friendly and very neat and tidy. It is in a great location close to shopping and all amenities. We highly recommend this park

Room Tip: get the luxury villas. they are worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Mildura Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for this feedback and for taking the time to mention the extra effort put in to make sure your holiday is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We know it is the little things that do make a difference and it is always great to have that confirmed. We hope you choose to sray again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this park in our van in an ensuite site for one night. The staff were very welcoming and the ensuite we had was clean and a good size. The park is not one of the bigger Big 4 parks, but isn't cramped and our site was a drive through. Our toddler son made use of the playground and bouncy pillow in the dark!!
The park is located on the main road out of town, but their was little traffic noise after dark. There is a large shopping centre down the road with a supermarket and Target if needed. I don't know how long it would take to walk to the main shopping area of Mildura, but it was only a short drive.
We would stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank JB072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here recently on the same weekend that the event in Hattah was on so the park was full, but absolutely sensational!

the camp kitchen and facilities are excellent, the service was friendly and welcoming, and the location is superb! The kids thought it was great too with the big playground. The cabins were large and WARM and the beds were extremely comfy! It was also SOOOOOO clean you could still smell the cleaning product and we like that!

Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Would love to stay in the big deluxe cabins next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very happy with our stay, accommodation and holiday park. I have a disability and was able to be accommodated for ie shower chair, ramp to gain access to cabin and the cabin was big enough for me to use my walker inside. My 7 year old son loved the jumping pillow and pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aynat1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Mildura Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure every guest has a comfortable stay so it is good to hear that our facilities helped you with mobility. We especially love to hear that kids get the most out of the fun stuff we have to do. Please come back and visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Big 4 Mildura Deakin Holiday park in March 2013 I was welcomed warmly by a young man doing work experience in Tourism. He took me down in a golf buggy to look at the cabins After making a choice I found everything worked in the cabin it had been well detailed by the cleaning staff, the park itself has a rear entrance gate leading out to a large Centro shopping Centre awaiting straight across the road defiantly one of the best parks Iv stayed in.

Room Tip: Ask to see the cabins before you make a choice most are electric stove so if your use to cooking wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

the best caravan park in mildura the standards are high in all areas the staff are friendly management give out helpful information the soup nights (in aid of the Flying Doctor Service)are just great a pleasent place to stay for all

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Mildura Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you not only enjoyed staying with us but also our contribution to such a worthy cause as the Flying Doctors. Few things beat hot soup on a chilly night! Thanks for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to seeing you back in Mildura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.5 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Mildura Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Mildura Getaway

Address: 472 - 486 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Mildura Deakin Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Mildura
Price Range: $75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Mildura Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! BIG4 Mildura Getaway is an award winning, family owned and operated holiday park located in Mildura. Mildura is located on the banks of the Murray River and is known for its fresh produce, great food and award winning wines. We welcome all travellers, whether you're looking for luxury accommodation, camping or you are towing a caravan, we have all your needs covered. Our facilities will keep the whole family entertained, with the playground and jumping pillow for the kids, shaded swimming pool and toddler splash pool, air conditioned TV lounge, indoor and outdoor camp kitchen, games room and free BBQs. Relax and play, we will take care of your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your BIG4 Mildura Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing