We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Mildura Plaza Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mildura Plaza Motor Inn
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have been staying at the Mildura Plaza Motor Inn for about 7 years and would never consider staying anywhere else, given a choice. The owners are so friendly and obliging. When I have travelled with my elderly mother and my elderly husband we have made use of the disable facilities which are very adequate. The proximity to all the shops, pub (great meals) , takeaway chains etc makes it an even better choice. With the continental breakfast served in the dining room, we can't fault the Plaza. Well done Julie and Trevor Russell for providing us with a home away from home.

Room Tip: Room 3 in the corner is very quiet and private but any room I have ever been in has been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 39 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

For $112.50 a night I am truly disgusted at the state of the room! For starters the green carpeted floors are brown and sticky. After walking barefoot for half an hour my feet were black. I washed one and took a picture for comparison.
The tiled bathroom floor is also very sticky and the tiles lift as you walk on them. The tap in the bathroom sprays water in all directions, as does the shower head.
The windows have no locks on them at all. Having no fresh air in the room is terrible, and some of the power points don't work, including the air con one! The walls had dirty marks on them also.
The appliances in the room are quite old to the point where I was too scared to use them. The kettle is at least 20 years old, as is the iron! The fridge definitely isn't as cold as it should be. If you saw the heated blankets for the beds you would call the fire brigade in advance.
However the most disturbing part was the bugs!!!!! Oh yes bugs in my bed!
The first night I tossed and turned a lot and continued to scratch my legs, then arms etc. I thought it may have been what they washed the sheets in. The second night I was turning down my sheets and saw little brown specs. I investigated further to discover they were little bugs.There were quite a few. The sofa bed wasn't an option because it was full of dirt! The cushions were stained quite badly as well.
I couldn't sleep on the floor or the sofa bed, so I put a few towels on the top of my bed and hoped for the best. I got little sleep and was continually disturbed by the toilet flushing from the room beside me. It was like it was right next to me!
The 'heated' pool was just the opposite and not very clean.
All in all I will tell as many people as I can how disgusted I was.
I will NEVER recommend this motel to anyone EVER!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grubngags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

the extra bed added was not comfortable, but the other two beds were great. other facilities great. very friendly management. the inclusion of continental breakfast in a separate dining room was a winner.

Room Tip: as the trip was only a brief overnight stay, the room was very satisfactory (with the exception of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Perfect overnight stop, on our way back from South Australia to Sydney. The room was clean and spacious with a very comfy bed, and walking distance to the Plaza shopping centre and the local tavern, for a great meal. Included breakfast made it a good deal. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cldpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Found this hotel while travelling back to Adelaide from Bathurst. The proprietors were friendly and always willing to help. The room had a queen bed and two single beds for my children, was clean and fitted our needs well. Was surprised in the reasonable price that a continental breakfast was included very adequate. Probably due for a referb but I guess then the prices would go up. Would stay again gladly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillandBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

As the title said nothing wrong with this place. The owner was polite, couteous & helpful. Didnt find any mould & the 3 nights we were there the so called shady characters were absent as well. Room was clean & comfortable motel is well positioned & close to the Plaza shopping centre. Took a different route home for a few nights R & R from Ballarat & were not sorry we selected this motel as our base. Plenty of options for meals in close vicinity & it was a quite relaxing stay. Would not hesitate to stay here again when returning to Mildura

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

booked for 2 nights, stayed one night. The rooms were ok, the bathroom was mouldy,spa didnt work (not that we would of used it) "self serve" continental breakfast from 7:30am..too late in the morning. we were given a room up stairs, between some "shady" characters who had visitors in and out at all times of the night, couldnt get kids to sleep with loud phone calls directly outside our room window and blatant drug dealing. 3am in the morning there was loud banging on the door next door with a "open up its the police"...that was enough for us. Spoke to the gentlemen in the morning about being refunded and was told to come back later as the wife was still in bed. returned at 6pm to the "shady" character threatening and abusing us, the owner/managers? then proceeded to "defend" said "shady" character and spoke very rudely and aggressively to us and with some "story" regarding the police having him under surveilance!!!! demanded a full refund for the 2 night's which they obliged promptly. was the worst motel experience we have EVER had, and we are regular travellers! I'm sorry but i cant recommend this motel. found a lovely motel up the road and were told some very interesting stories regarding the owners and the establishment. AVOID.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank theWillows_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
2.1 mi away
Mildura Golf Resort
Mildura Golf Resort
#15 of 25 in Mildura
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
364 reviews
2.3 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#6 of 25 in Mildura
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Mildura
Econo Lodge Mildura
#13 of 25 in Mildura
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mildura Plaza Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Plaza Motor Inn

Address: 836 Calder Hwy | (15th Street), Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range: $63 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mildura Plaza Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mildura Plaza Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing