We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beer, terrible food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mildura Brewery

Mildura Brewery
Ranked #8 of 39 things to do in Mildura
Attraction details
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Beer, terrible food!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ive lived in Mildura for 6 years and the 3 times that I have been to the Mildura Brewery it has been nothing but extremely dissapointing. The local beers are a great attraction and I always encourage out of towners to try them but the food always disapoints. Even a basic parmie is average! Not at all what you would expect from the great vibe of the place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank liv984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    9
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I am not a big eater and asked how large the Parmas were and was told I could order the Childrens Parma...how great was that and it was just enough still came with Salad and Chips...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An oasis in Mildura”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beer fabulous but a bit pricey but this seems to be the gathering spot for old and young in Mildura. Would recommend at least one visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 19Beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouyen, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Save”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The old picture theatre turned into a brewery! Wow! Relaxing chairs, great pub gourmet food, really cold beers and a fabulous atmosphere. I love it being in the middle of the food strip so you dont have far to stagger for a pizza at the end of a session.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CTorpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night out”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Loved the honey wheat beer, the vibe and the free popcorn. Also loved the tasting plate and how helpful the staff were

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mildura Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Mildura Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing