We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started with a Good Concept but now a rates Poor”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #83 of 119 Restaurants in Mildura
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Mildura, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Started with a Good Concept but now a rates Poor”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Subway in Mildura started with the Obvious Best Intentions Regarding Quality and Value
The quality now is very Poor with The Bread Rolls always Soft and Not Fresh Rating -2
The Prices of the Subway Rolls were supposed to supply Healthy Food by the Concept of
"Doctors Associates" being the Franchise owner The current prices boast $7 each but most of what your Individual tastes relate too can Cost at least $11 Rating -3

Bearing in mind that similar Meals can be had at many other "Fast" food suppliers the Concept needs to be revisited or Cancelled

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greynomad2648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Busy Franchise in Mildura”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Visited this branch with family for lunch during a holiday trip in Mildura.

A busy franchise right in the middle of Mildura city. Queue is long during lunch with quality standard food from Subway.

Service is up to the standard.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarikei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irymple Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just another Subway”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Food was standard. Staff were standard. Service was standard. Really no complaints but nothing to praise either. Just another Subway

Helpful?
Thank narpa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well it is quite healthy.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I can make salad rolls at home but you know how food always taste better if someone else makes it. The store appears to be clean and the staff are cheery. The food is pretty good too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing ”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have traveled up and down the east coast numerous times and always get Subway as it's fresh and healthy, Mildura's Subway has always disappointed me, every time I've been there, the floors are grubby, place just looks messy, staff can be somewhat rude and I've seen them rolling the eyes at customers, the fillings are messy and very sparse, I know I can be picky, but to put the end of the tomato in a roll and expect someone to eat it is wrong!!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing