We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for business travel”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Clean, quiet and good parking. Didn't eat there though so can't comment, but close (walking distance) to some great restaurants.
Only negative, the staff could ave been little more friendly

Room Tip: Walk to some great restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripSA5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHM, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Mildura, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Mildura. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Angela Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    287
    91
    36
    15
See reviews for
128
222
27
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

stayed during Feb 2013 having booked on wotif 'secret' deal. the property is an old hotel which is not what you are looking for when looking for Mecure.
having said that - i had a spa suite and there was certainly plenty of room and the fittings were what you expect of Mecure.
there is an old (heritage listed) lift that holds 2 people and if you are unable to do stairs then this option can be a bit of a challenge.
Off street parking is available but I suspect during busy times this will be at a premium so you may end up needing to park on the street (Im not sure that this would be any big deal though..)
The 2 hours free internet was challenging.. i used it for a short time in the evening (perhaps half an hour) but needed to do some work in the am and would have happily have bought breakfast downstairs and worked down there - but with no internet i ended up going to maccas. When i checked out no one asked how my stay was so they didnt get to hear that if they had've provided free internet they may have made another meal sale
the room i had overlooked the street but black out blinds meant i could still sleep quite late in the am
Finding reception in the first place was a bit difficult but its an old hotel with some lovely old features combined with Mecure fittings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHM, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Mildura, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Mildura. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and will investigate the issues that you have raised. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Angela Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Not quite what you expect from most Mercure hotels but good none the less. When I visited in November there was a refurb going on in the restaurant but it made little impact. The restaurant was fine, and the large room was good. Had to leave early in the morning so missed breakfast, Wonderful old century-old lift - genuinely historic by Australian standards but worth the experience even for visitors from the old country!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnwardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHM, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Mildura, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Mildura. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests so that we can continually improve our product/service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Angela Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
1.0 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
1.9 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Mildura

Property: Mercure Hotel Mildura
Address: 120 Eighth St, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Hotel Mildura 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located in beautiful Mildura, a part of regional Victoria renowned for great food, wine and the famous Murray River, Mercure Hotel Mildura offers stylish, comfortable accommodation ideal for both business and leisure guests. Mercure Hotel Mildura boasts a tasteful blend of old and new, featuring 68 contemporary rooms and apartments in a range of styles, plus an 80 year old heritage facade and tower, an outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and conferencing facilities for up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing