We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Mid City Plantation Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mid City Plantation Motel
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

As always, if you pay cheap you get cheap, or less. I should have guessed things wouldn't be great when I got the feeling I was a disruption at reception, a smile at the very least....come on!
Room itself was ok, but the bathroom area needs more than a reno, it needs a bomb and start again. A hint - start with the mould growing on the ceiling of the bathroom. I felt like I was in a backpackers in my younger years, its that low level of upkeep. Look else where for a hotel, pay a bit more (this was only $80 a night), there are heaps to chose from on the main road of the town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fish096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After booking months in advance we arrived to find we were not in the bookings book! However, there were vacancies which we were not surprised about when we saw the room. It was very basic. There was no table to eat at only a bench in a dark corner with a light above that didn't work. It needed updating badly. The jug and toaster were on a cracked tray on top of the fridge with barely room to make a cuppa! The bed was hard but fortunately we had taken our own pillows. No hairdryer was supplied or any of the usual "niceties" that you find in most motels. There was no information about the motel or its amenities. We definitely won't be going there again and have added it to our "no way" list of accommodation. You can do much better in Mildura as there are lots of motels to choose from. If we had not paid in advance we would have left and chosen one of the better ones in the area.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mildura hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room has great air-conditioning, clean bed and shower with friendly price. Its close to mall, bar and restaurant. The best thing is the pool.. that's really awesome when u visit in summer time. And free BBQ use...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ok, a good little clean hotel and for $98 we could not resist. To our suprise we were given the honeymoon suite....ceiling and wall mirrors everywhere as well as a lava lamp....nice. A two minute walk to the Mildura working mans club..formerly had the longest bar in the world and well worth a beer on your way into town. A five minute walk to the middle of town and and everything you need.

Room Tip: If you are game to go for it.......room 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corporate_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Unfortunately, we had booked and paid for 4 nights in this motel, otherwise one night would have been more than enough. Very tired, old and worn motel. Outside was rundown, with pool empty and dirty, bar b que covered in fat and grease. Bed was comfortable but sheets not changed and room not serviced at all one day. Location good if you want to be near town. Not much else positive about our experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank donovansAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We have just spent the last 4 nights at this hotel and found it to be clean, comfortable and the rooms of good size.
It is located well within walking distance to fascilities and attractions. The staff were helpful and easy to chat too.
Value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I read the reviews of this Mildura motel and was rather worried but I needed cheap accommodation so I took the risk. The motel is now under new management and that might explain why my experience was very different from other travelers.
Firstly I was very happy with the rates, there are not many reasonably priced budget places to stay. Restaurants and dining out is a very important element in Mildura. There are many fine places to dine and locals dine out all the time. Mildura has an enormous cafe community. The lady at the desk was friendly and helpful so the current staff were great.
Its clean and comfortable and I recommend it.
I loved the old fashioned phone and I admit its got a seventies feel about it but the air con is perfect and the showers perfect. I hope they retain this old fashioned quality. Its unique.
I also note its very central.
I had a pleasant stay and providing they keep their rates fair and reasonable I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandor's Motor Inn
Sandor's Motor Inn
#14 of 25 in Mildura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid City Plantation Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Plantation Motel

Property: Mid City Plantation Motel
Address: 145 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mid City Plantation Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mid City Plantation Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing