We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great short stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great short stay!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked our reservation directly with this hotel. Reception staff were extremely helpful over the telephone while booking our room (Laura, we think!)
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was recommended while booking. Would highly recommend an apartment with all the amenities of home.
Check in was quick & easy.
Plenty of secure parking under the building.
Room 218B with balcony, very quiet and very clean.
Cannot comment on food as we ate elsewhere.
We cannot fault our short and enjoyable stay.
Would highly recommend.
GMHS
DownUnder

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    220
    142
    43
    27
See reviews for
147
271
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

After leaving a dirty hotel to stay here we were very impressed with the 4.5 features displayed. The ladies at the front desk were very polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and amazing. The views were stunning and all of the features were wonderful. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and are still amazed that our children had their own bathroom, fridge, tv etc, like it was a separate unit, very spacious. Breakfast was nice but a little costly. We would highly recommend this resort to anybody wishing to stay at the Lakes entrance, you can't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here a few times, brought family visiting from overseas and the accommodation was faultless.
Great apartments. Went for. Long weekend for our wedding anniversary. Had a fabulous time used illuka spa and restaurant and pool spa.
Pleasant staff and faultless service.

I was foolish enough unbeknown to me to drop my engagement ring and the ring my husband bought me for my 21st birthday on the way out. It was handed in by another guest And to them. A Massive Thank you. The rings were posted to me to be collected from our post office. I'd reccomend this place to anyone. Def value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room. Views are asounding
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Booked in here as they had a heated pool for our granddaughter to have a swim. Well presented on the outside, plenty of parking and reception staff was friendly and courteous.
We walked into the 2 bedroom apartment at the back with the sun streaming in the windows and we thought 'Wow" this is great. Until we checked out the bathroom. Dirty uncleaned and stained toilet and seat. Sorry nothing worse than that. Went to reception who moved us with apologies to another apartment as they had no cleaning staff available. This room wasnt a patch on the first but at least the toilet was clean. Carpets were stained and dirty, obviously the cleaning staff dont vac under the blinds or beds. Glad I took the advice of other trip advisor travellers and took our own pillows as the ones there were hard and lumpy. The mattresses were just ok. Would stay there again, but they need to pick up their act on cleanliness and please replace the carpets in room 318. The general areas of this complex were well maintained and the pools were an added bonus. Didnt eat in the restaurant, so no comment there. Prices were reasonable for this level of accomodation $300 for two nights.

Room Tip: Corner suite at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl52Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night recently in a 2 bedroom appartment, which was located on the esplanade as soon as you arrive in town. The staff were friendly in accomodating us as we requested a waterfront room. The 2 bedroom appartment was more than spacious, with loads of cupboard space and 2 large bedroom, 1 with ensuite and the other bathroom was located in the entry. The rooms were equipped with kitchenette, laundry and be adequate for a long stay. My only complaint would have been the carpets were quite worn and felt dirty, and the pillows were so hard none of us had a decent nights sleep, the furniture was scratched and needs updating. The night we stayed was freezing so left the heating on in the living area, but got quite noisy as the compressor is located outside one bedroom door. Lovely view of the sunrise and plenty of parking underneath. Would definently stay here again. Didnt get to try the restaurant but would try next time as looked very quaint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentoztravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It 's been a while from our last stay here and it was exciting to come back. Check in was nice and easy, friendly receptionist with great big smile. This time we decided to stay in the Guest Room. It was located at the back of the building ( as requested ) on the 4th floor, with nice lake views. Room was average in size, big enough and comfortable, with nice floor to ceiling window. We would be much happier with king size bed instead of a queen but it wasn't an issue. There was also a DVD player in the room and nice size flat screen TV. Bathroom had a nice big shower, lovely fluffy towels, not very big but big enough for 2 people. Buffet breakfast was good but nothing special.
And now a few "complaints":
* bed mattress was too hard and pillows were "worn out", really uncomfortable
* window had a gap and we couldn't close it completely
* window shutters didn't block out the light so no sleep-in in the morning, would definitely prefer heavy drapes instead
* very thin walls - could hear the people next to us talking and snoring at night
* dying ( dry ) plants on the ground floor, lift area

Over all, we would recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the building, they are very quiet, no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent a night here on our way through to Latrobe, was disappointed not to have been able to stay longer, water pressure in the shower was amazing, lovely and clean in a 1 bedroom apartment fully equipped if you required to stay longer, 2 lovely pools one outdoor and one indoor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaroo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
0.3 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Cunningham Shore Motel
Cunningham Shore Motel
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Resort & Spa

Property: Esplanade Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Esplanade Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Esplanade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Waterfront Resort And Spa
Esplanade Waterfront Hotel Lakes Entrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing