We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park - Banksia cabin's good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Banksia cabins are good value (we payed $80 a night). They are clean and well maintained, we would have liked a DVD player, but other than that everything was what you would expect. Beds aren't the most comfy, but aren't the worst either. The park itself is very well maintained, very kid friendly and even on a 24 degree day, the medium size pool was at a good swimming temperature which was nice. I have stayed in the garden cottages on a previous stay and they were much nicer... but also twice the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 226 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in the Banksia cabin (their cheapest) for 3 nights over Australia Day weekend and I must admit the cabins were better than expected after reading other reviews. They are a little small but hey you are on holidays - you are not in it 24/7. Clean and comfortable beds - kids liked the bunks. The pool is great and the kids loved the go-carts and the games room with billard table, ping pong and air hockey. Park wasnt overcrowded at this time - suprisingly. Walking distance to some shops and supermarket and only a block from the beach. Mum and dad stayed in the Hibiscus cabin which is slightly bigger - i will probably get this one next time - it has the better airconditioner !!!! Not much difference between the 2. Both have new modern TV's.

Room Tip: Don't get any of the 4 Banksia cabins that back onto Whiters Street - a little noisy with traffi...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We would love stay in Big4 again. Good services and clean. My kids were enjoyed playing in the pool. ;))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
They should increase the fridge size from small to large. if you are staying for a week you got lot of stuff to put in the fridge. specially with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Very clean cabin & stocked with kitchen items beyond my expectations. Good activities for kids. Great BBQ facilities. I found the owners friendly & helpful & working very hard! Prompt in helping with initial enquiries. Only tip for improvement was if the tv reception could be improved... Some channels blurred in & out. Otherwise would recommend it- as I know would the large number of "returners" who were at the park with us over NYs.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajcajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had our family trip here recently, we found our cabin was quite clean but needed a makeover considering the one next door had a revamp but ours was pretty ordinary for the same cost..The couple who run the park are very unfriendly, never once seen a smile or a had a friendly "hello"...For the amount it cost to stay we feel we could have easily stayed elsewhere cheaper and had a more pleasent experience (as we have in the past but thought we'd try here). Being a park mainly catering for families i think its important for staff to be friendly...We wont be returning, next trip to Lakes we will be staying elsewhere. Although the kids activities are good they are well over priced for families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

very happy with service & has heaps of things to do on site, besides being close to beach & shops, especially for new year stay was very family friendly, with games room, three pools & very shady for our parking area as when we stayed was quite hot. was an excellent stay & would recommend to family & friends.

Room Tip: ring & inquire, as were very helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Everything you need in one place! A hit with the kids. Plenty to do on-site and within walking distance of the main shopping strip and restaurants. Three pools, fun bikes to hire and a games room with air hockey :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Echo Beach Tourist Park
Echo Beach Tourist Park
#7 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Address: 55 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Lakes Entrance
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village has five acres of resort style cabin and caravan accommodation and family friendly facilities. We are situated two blocks from the main shopping centre and from the footbridge that leads to the famous 90-mile beach which is excellent for windsurfing and swimming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing