We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“value for money”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

this is a good place, generally clean-toilets and kitchen spick and span although one of my family members said he found a burger box underneath his bed. They provide an electric-heater bed as well so that s a big plus during those cold nights you'll experience even during spring! they have some pretty decent facilities as well-foosball and barbeque area and a mini library. all in all a very pleasant stay. everything is walking distance here so doesnt really matter that it doesnt face the esplanade- it's less than 5mins walk if you bypass the caravan park next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrifty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The cottages were super clean. New bathrooom and kitchen. Great value for money. The owners were really nice. We would definitely stay there again. Comfortable living arrangements, and close enough to everything in town. We could walk to the beach, mini golf, etc

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarajane12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dandenong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is well above what we expected. The park is beautifully presented, neat, tidy and modern. Room was cozy and looks to of had a spruce up. They have a great little indoor/outdoor bbq area with a games room attached that was great for the kids. Alison was very hospitable and informative on what to do in town. We especially appreciated her suggestion to dine at the local Chinese restaurant which by the way was just beautiful. highly recommend The Kickback.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

After purchasing a two night stay on a deals website I was apprehensive of what I had purchased. I was pleasantly surprised from first arrival however as the owner had already taken the liberty of pre heating our room and had even upgraded us to a two bedroom. The cottages and grounds are well kept and show an obvious pride of place. The cottages are cosy and with modern facilities. The only slight downside was a not overly comfortable bed. All in all we had a great stay an will definitely return in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedgehog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KickbackCottages, Owner at Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Could you please advise which cottage you were in, as all the beds are new, and I'm disappointed it wasn't very comfortable. Regards, Alison Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed there in May 2012. Had a deal for 2 nights stay.
Very nice place to stay. The main beach is just 3-4minutes walk from the cottage. Good facilities. Clean and calm.
Full cooking facilities available. So, we had fun with cooking also...
Recommended... :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefatalbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for cottages in the normal sense of the word, then don't come here. The units aren't cottages, they're more like stationary caravans. Our unit was very clean and well sized. The parking was ample. The bed was very comfortable. We think the bathroom had been redone recently as the fit out was much better and more modern than the rest of the unit. We personally didn't have any noise issues as per another review here. We found the spacing of units to be good. Overall, this is value for money in our opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyuutBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tootgarook australiaq
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Spent three nights in front cottage in April. It had been newly renovated and was excellent. Manager most helpful and is in great situation close to walkway to ocean. Very clean barbecue area. Highly recommended..

Room Tip: Request front cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lakes Entrance Holiday Units
Lakes Entrance Holiday Units
#17 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakes Waterfront Motel
Lakes Waterfront Motel
#3 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance

Property: Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Address: 32 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kickback Cottages offers recently renovated, comfortably appointed 1,2 & 3 bedroom cottages. Being one street back from the Esplanade and one block to shops, restaurants, cafes, clubs and the footbridge leading over to the 90 mile beach, Kickback is located in a very close and handy position to all attractions and facilities Lakes Entrance has to offer. All cottages have HD LCD TV/DVD, reverse cycle air conditioning to ensure your comfort year round. Each cottage has its own outdoor decked area, car park and clothes line. Onsite facilities include free use of bbqs, children's playground and onsite coin operated laundry. Kickback is ideal for those who require comfortable but affordable accommodation which is within walking distance to everything. Comfortable 3 Star Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing