We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had fish of the day meal for 2 (rock ling) and it was delicious and great value.”
Review of Reggies Slipway

Reggies Slipway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 25, 2019

The service was excellent, efficient and friendly.
The fish and chips were delicious and piping hot, having been freshly cooked after placing our order.

We wanted to eat at 5pm and this was open then, and other nearby places were not.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 323chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

I was impressed by the varried selection on offer. They even offer beer, wine and spirits. The food was well prepared, quick and tasty.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 25stanleyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

If you could find a restaurant somewhere else, it's guaranteed it"ll be a better alternative. The seafood basket for two looked amazing when the waitress brought it to the table. Freshly prepared. Steaming hot. However, the battered was far too thick and there's only tiny bit of seafood offered. The profit margin was way too high.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank alexandraremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

So glad we read the reviews and chose here for our lunch. Very good quality fish and extras, and salad was quite nice too. Good price and we liked that you could eat in and they have real cutlery and crockery.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DiannaC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

Sometimes you can have a feed of fish and chips that doesn’t leave you feeling dirty afterwards! Those places aren’t easy to find but this is one of them.
Excellent fish, melted in my mouth, if only they were all like this.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JonesySelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggies Slipway also viewed

Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 

Been to Reggies Slipway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing