We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Central Hotel Motel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“well worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I have been to Lakes Entrance on many ocassions( app 8 times), and have stayed at a number of differant motels. Now we have stayed at the central hotel 4 times.
The staff are so friendly they now treat us as a local. The accomadation was quite good $99/nite plus a buy one get one free at the bistro. Realy it can not be faulted.
At one of our stays approx 12 months ago, we went on a lake cruise with lunch included and had a fantastic time. The cruise went to a place called Metung, we were so impressed that we ended up buying a block of land and we are going to build a house there very shortly even the staff at the hotel know about it.Now if you have not been then you must walk the boardwalk with the water and fishing boats and cafe on the water, it is so relaxing that my blood pressure went down to normal after beeing high for some time. We have now been back twice in 2 months and are going there to live. See you there soon

Room Tip: all rooms are around the pool. there are only 16 rooms the beach is accros the road over the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxed082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here recently for a weekend with a fair few of us staying as we had a funeral to go to. With such a large amount of us - about 5 rooms all up, the staff were very helpfull and friendly, and considering we were a rather loud bunch not once did we get told off or felt uncomfortable. The pool area was great for the kids aswell! The rooms are basic and have a great little kitchenette. Great location on main street right across the road from the river and backs onto the restaurant which has great food and music later in the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were in Lakes Entrance over the Melbourne Cup weekend and dined here on Monday night. The food was delicious! We started with the ribs and calamari: the meat on the ribs was so tender it fell off the bone. The calamari was fresh and tasty. For main we had the chicken parma which was very tasty and not your usual pedestrian chicken parma - and the grilled fish which was fresh and delicious. I'd like to commend this place for it's excellent kids meal of "tomato pasta" - which sounded so simple but was absolutely delicious. So many restaurants serve up kids meals which are ordinary. This dish was simple but so tasty - our daughter devoured most of it - and then hubby and I devoured the little that remained ;) Thanks for a lovely meal!!
One suggestion though: please take your side salads to the next level. We were served an ample amount of salad with our main meals (which is great for me who loves salad) but the dressing lacked flavour and most of it remained on the plate. A very small thing to improve but this would have made the meal superb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYML18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great stay. The room was clean, well appointed and the location was close to everything and the bistro adjoining was another big plus not having to get in the car again!
We will go again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonB975, Owner at The Central Hotel Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thankyou for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Lakes Entrance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
#13 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#9 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coastal Waters Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Central Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Central Hotel Motel

Property: The Central Hotel Motel
Address: 321 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Central Hotel Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Central Hotel, located on the waterfront of Victoria's Gippsland Lakes, is in the center of town, close to all of the popular tourist attractions and shops. We offer a range of 3 1/2 star accommodation styles to suit all needs and budgets available in single, twin, double and family rooms. All rooms encircle our private outdoor pool and spa. Enjoy a meal in our bistro which specialises in fresh local seafood, Gippsland prime beef and local beer & wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Central Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing