We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shifting Sands Motel(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellevue on the Lakes(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Resort & Spa(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Motel(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Central Hotel Motel(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
12
58
26
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
58
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomnice and friendly staffon site restaurantstayed hereone nightgood sizegreat view of the lakefree wifimonday nightlast minute bookingshort walklittle thingsthe main streetnice roomoff street parkingnice stayovernight stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 105 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This Best Western provides what you expect from a decent Motel. The room decor is a bit bland but it is very clean and tidy and good value for money for this area and seafront location. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundthenextcorner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjo P, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to complete the review, your comments are important to us. Do hope you will be in the area again and hope to see you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed one night enjoying the second floor room facing the harbor, our one night rate was equal to what we paid for smaller rooms elsewhere! We found the room large and clean, the reception was welcoming.
We also experienced a wonderful dinner for two at Clancy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DDutch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjo P, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A good basic motel with reasonable (but small) rooms. The restaurant is great and all you need to see is within a short walk. Lake's Entrance is beautiful and the staff at the Inn made us feel welcome and were very helpful

Room Tip: All rooms were nice, but for quiet a court-yard room would be best. For a view the "front" units look out onto the water but also have road noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjo P, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Glad to see you had an enjoyable time while staying with us and hope you would consider staying with us again on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed overnight in a deluxe balcony room. The room had been tastefully updated and was very comfortable and clean. We had a nice water view from our room and balcony and the room was spacious with a comfortable 2 seater couch in room. We normally stay in the much more expensive 5star hotels in Lakes., but not anymore when you get a more comfortable bed and just as good facilities for a lot less money. The Banjo is in a great position, within walking distance to restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjo P, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review, we appreciate any comments you have made and take them into account. Glad you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have been staying here over a number of years now and feel qualified enough to give a good review.
The rooms are always cleaned and the ones in the rear are much quieter than the ones on the street frontage. The people are nice and friendly. The restaurant is also very good and I'd suggest the sea food dishes. Hope this helps in finding your stay

Room Tip: I'd suggest the rear ones as a business traveller, however you may want a nice view of the lake at the front
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micos1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjo P, Front Office Manager at Banjo Paterson Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hello Michael, thank you for taking the time to review our motel & restaurant. look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Lakes Entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews