We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but average rating as was quite pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellevue on the Lakes
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Hackney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice but average rating as was quite pricey”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We picked this out of desperation as it was busy holiday season. Desk staff were very nice and helpful and our room was a very pleasant surprise as we'd done no research.
We paid a little extra for a spa bath but found this place a bit dear for a one night stay. This has a lot to do with a poor £/$ exchange rate!
Overall, the room was smart, spacious, clean and well appointed with kitchenette. We overlooked the car park but really weren't bothered as this was basically a place to rest after a drive from Melbourne.
We had no problems with noise perhaps because we were at the rear of the hotel and a long way from the main building. The bed was huge and very comfortable so we had an excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    175
    71
    27
    16
See reviews for
87
218
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arrived without a booking shortly after New Year and were given keys to inspect two rooms to choose from. Chose the one with the balcony (and coffee machine) although other room was newer and beautifully decorated; however it was smaller and faced the main street.Just the one night but all good. Lousy water pressure though. (What is that about??? Same problem almost everywhere we stayed this trip!) The MOST comfortable beds more than made up for it though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Visited Lakes Entrance in 2011 for valentines day with my then girl-friend. I had booked a room in Bellevue on the Lakes. Unfortunately for us, the rooms on the second level were booked out so we had to settle for a room on first level which was closer to the road. Surprisingly we had a comfortable stay as the noises from the passer-by and vehicles did not bother us at all.

The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The bath-room is spacious and the bath-tub is fitted with a Jacuzzi which makes it worthwhile.

The location is the best thing about the hotel. One cannot miss it when one enters Lakes Entrance. It is on walking distance from most of the good restaurants and the Jetty.

Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Book the top level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Susegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

we've stayed here a few times now. The latest stay was in a 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor. Room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The location is fine, easy to find and is reasonably close to places to eat, supermarket and servo. Unfortunetly the restaurant was closed on the day we stayed so can't rate the restaurant. Pool facilities were very handy. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Drove into town and liked the look and location.

We were very impressed by the large modern rooms.

I'd happily stay there again ... it was great value for money.

No idea why other reviews might be negative

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmcdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Luxurious spacious room, no it's not.
Indoor pool, if a pool outdoors covered by shade cloth, represents indoors, no it does not.
Mini bar,no we don't have them anymore was the reply, contrary to advertising.
Most unhelpful staff, I have ever met.
Please don't get fooled by their advertising.
How they ever got 4.5 stars, defies logic.
I have stayed in better Motels and this is advertised as a luxury resort - and at $315 per night, a luxury resort, not a motel, is what we expected.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in the lead up to New Years Eve 2013. The room was a nice size, we had a balcony looking onto a rather plain courtyard with a tiny table left there as an afterthought. The location could not have been better, with everything within walking distance, yet it would be quiet at night... With the exception of kitchen staff slamming the back gate every 5 minutes until almost midnight on every night of our stay bar Christmas day, where the kitchen closed at lunch. Everyone deserves to not work on Christmas day, however we landed in town to find nothing open except the KFC which had 50+ people queued and not an option for vegetarians. I would expect a decent hotel to advise food would not be available to guests so they can plan... Instead our problem was met with complete disinterest by staff, leaving me angry and hungry.

The spa was great and an nice size, Bed, television etc was great. No DVD player (not in the description), however the tv had an accessible HDMI that allowed us to plug in our media player. The so called mini bar was a bar fridge containing milk.... That's not a mini bar... It's an empty fridge! The main halogen downlight was out, and the clock needed us to set it. One of the power points arced when we used it. After advising staff they blocked access.... They couldn't possibly know about a problematic power point until a guest advises them, however it was one more small things that really took the shine off our stay.

We had a toaster but no plates, we also only had coffee spoons, so we could not even put butter on our bread. We bought musli only to discover no bowls.... These basics are usually supplied in the cheapest hotels. Cutting cheese with a spoon handle using saucers from the coffee cups as the only plate really tends to take the shine off an otherwise nice stay and very comfortable room.

Finally, the bathroom had been integrated into the main room with the toilet and shower in a smaller section.... This was a really nice open plan effect. A bin in the toilet area is desperately needed, as feminine hygiene products in the only small and overstuffed bin in the room again takes the shine off an otherwise nice stay.

I would stay again, and I would recommend it, but I would definitely prepare anyone for the lack of basics supplied in a room that really should have had them.... I also hope any staff bothering to read this could advise all kitchen staff to not slam the gate and bins right through the night... It is just laziness and annoying to guests.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
#13 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#4 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
562 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Cunningham Shore Motel
Cunningham Shore Motel
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue on the Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue on the Lakes

Property: Bellevue on the Lakes
Address: 201 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue on the Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bellevue on the Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue On The Lakes Hotel Lakes Entrance
Quality Inn Lakes Entrance
Bellevue On The Lakes Entrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing