We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Absolute Lakes Entrance Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Lakes Entrance B&B and Inns
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Refurbished, very comfortable AND a view of the sea!! Very clean. Flat screen television took a while to warm up and reception tendered to break up occasionally. Would have liked to have had knives and plates as toaster was provided!!

Room Tip: Rooms 4 - 8 best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    23
    8
    13
See reviews for
21
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Sorell, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great value!!!! This is not a long stay motel, it is cheap & comfortable. The beds are comfy, the shower works well, its clean, and the tv works. What more could you ask for $50.oo (AUD). I have paid 5 times more for not much better. This place is perfect for the overnight stay or maybe two.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Good price and nice location to stay. The motel has a beautiful ocean view and nice service.

Room Tip: Good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

An older style motel set on top of the hill overlooking Lakes Entrance,although no direct views from the rooms, just a few steps away is the lookout with stunning views.The rooms have been revamped with news furnishings & TV etc. The price was very reasonable and the rooms clean.
Although it is out of town its only two minutes down the hill and worth the exercise.
There is now a Chinese restaurant on the premises, we didnt try it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnut1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

we stayed here for one night on our way down to melbourne, we got a cheap rate on the room from wotif.
rooms were ok clean and tidy but with a lot of australian motels very dated, the tv took a while to tune and the walls were very thin so you could here next door.

bed were comfy and it has a fantastic very, air conditioner worked well and no problems with hot water running out or anything like that, we stayed in the winter so didnt use the pool!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigy_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a great overnight stay if you are traveling through into Victoria or into NSW.The room we stayed was great except for the noisy ac .Fortunately we too tired to change rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozind95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel Waterfront
Lakeside Motel Waterfront
#1 of 11 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lakes Waterfront Motel
Lakes Waterfront Motel
#3 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cottages
Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cot...
#2 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#9 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Lakes Entrance Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Lakes Entrance Motel

Property: Absolute Lakes Entrance Motel
Address: 3300 Princes Hwy, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Absolute Lakes Entrance Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Lakes Entrance Motel has 40 rooms offering a mixture of studio, twin studio, triple studio, family suite and family two bedroom units. We are an ocean view property of 40, spacious, well-appointed ground floor rooms all with air conditioning, HD LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, refrigerator, direct dial phones and electric blankets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Lakes Entrance Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing