We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lookout Holiday Units
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cunningham Shore Motel(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue on the Lakes(Lakes Entrance)(Great Value!)
$123
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakes Waterfront Motel(Lakes Entrance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Bar Motel(Lakes Entrance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Esplanade Motel(Lakes Entrance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bamboo Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
18
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent accommodationtown centrespa bathbedroom unitself containedstayed nightsrobbalconyutensilsbbqbedslakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perfect, quiet location. Ocean/Lakes view from large private balcony. Accommodation within an easy, short walk (15 -20 mins) to Lakes Entrance town centre. Units very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Host very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would love to stay again and would recommend Lookout Holiday Units to anyone. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karend54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

we have stayed here three times before and heading there yet again, the units are spotless,our stay is relaxed and management are friendly and very hepful. I recommend Lookout holiday units to whom ever wants a relaxed getaway home away from home, we love it there.

Room Tip: If a couple definetly the spa units just wonderful we are even taking our son and his family on our next trip thats how much we enjoy staying there
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this place after winning a travel auction. We were pleasantly surprised it had everything we needed it was well equipped, spotlessly clean and comfortable with a great verandah with ocean views and only a few minutes drive to Lakes Entrance. The host was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights and we were all very impressed.
It's out of the way but not to far which was perfect.
Everything you need in the kitchen , laundry , bathroom and the bedrooms plus more.
BBQ on the balcony and all very private.
Will stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chopsylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

On our trip around the coast from Adelaide to Wollongong, we came across 'Lookout Holiday Units', it is just a 5 minute drive from the main centre of Lakes Entrance. Just the tranquility back at the units was very enjoyable, enabling to sleep in without car doors slamming and engines starting up. The units look very plain from the outside, but have lots of room with all the mod cons one could wish for. LCD TV, split air on units, whisper quiet.
The host Robert Wallace was very helpful with advise where to shop, dine and sightsee. Thanks Robert..
We'll make it our regular stop over when ever we pass through Lakes Entrance. Regards from Ernie & Sylvia from Wollongong.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Putzikatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews