We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On top of my list - recommend to anyone”

Ferryman's Seafood Cafe
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakes Entrance
Level Contributor
239 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“On top of my list - recommend to anyone”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Simply a great meal, well served and not hurried at all. Wide ranging menu but seriously recommend the calamari, melts in the mouth. Even tried steak medallions in this seafood based venue and it was cooked to perfection just as ordered. Don't miss this one, but advise to book , it is very popular with visitors and locals.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    223
    118
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value, fresh produce”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lunch here over Easter 2012 was pleasant, the menu is good, it caters for non seafood lovers, had some beautiful rice paper rolls with basil pesto and salad. Other guests at our table were just as happy with their choices, the salmon bruschetta is apparently delicious. We had a perfect table in the sun/part-shade overlooking the jetty. I'm sure we'll be back again next Easter...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EpicureanToursMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Seafood”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The seafood here was excellent, very nice and fresh, oysters were delicious, recomend booking on a busy weekend

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Member16_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummo!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I travel all over Victoria for work and was incredibly surprised by this restaurant. I usually look up reviews and choose very carefully and each time I return I try a different place to eat. I don't think I'll need to next time I return to Lakes Entrance! I had a bug salad that I would marry it was so delicious! The service was the best I've had in a long time and the food was great for the price. The atmosphere was lovely out on the deck watching the sun set. I highly recommend this place:)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great value for seafood! A nice little cafe on the water! The food is good, not perfect, but good..... The service is prompt, friendly and reliable!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Echo419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferryman's Seafood Cafe also viewed

Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 

Been to Ferryman's Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing