We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We feel welcomed by the friendly hosts at all times. While checking-in, they showed us on a map an overview of what we could do around the area. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment which is spacious and have one double bed and two single bed. It could well fit a family. The kitchen is efficient for us making simple meals. There were a small amount of ants wandering around the kitchen from time to time but I think the owners can easily deal with it. The room itself is clean and tidy. We enjoyed our stay in Lakes Entrance and thank the hosts for their hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmtexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope the rest of your holiday went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    78
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
101
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We (4 adults) stayed in a 2-bedroom self contained apartment for a night on our way to Canberra. It's a good place for stopover. When we first looked at the picture on the website, we weren't too sure about the accommodation. To our surprise it was more than what we expected as the apartment was clean, comfortable and good value. Location is good as it's located on the Esplanade, just a short stroll from shops and restaurants. On top of that it has free WiFi. It was sufficient for what we need. We are very pleased to have stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agape99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you
Glad we exceeded your expectations of our place. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We popped in for one night on our way up the coast. We essentially only needed a room for the night but were very pleased with a huge room, friendly reception (with some great advice of the local area), and high levels of cleanliness. The rate also included WiFi which was great to keep friends and family updated. Thoroughly recommended and many thanks to Darron and Julie!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thanks Guys
Only shame was you couldn't stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
138 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our night was a stopover on the road south to Melbourne and we had the one bedroom unit (main room with kitchenette + queen bedroom).
Simple furniture, no much effort on style... but all clean, comfortable and spacious, all for a nice quiet sleep. Microwave oven, a small bottle of fresh milk for your refrigerator, tv, A/C, not to mention free Wifi.
Helpful and friendly staff at reception.

Wide range of diner options within walking distance along the Esplanade, and a nice walk to the footbridge to the beach accross the inlet.

And reasonable prices that it makes all in all it a very good choice for a break on your journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully see you next time you stop in Lakes Entrance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to Mallacoota. We only had a couple of brief but friendly encounters with Darren, the owner. He was easy going and helpful. The room he gave us was clean, spacious and comfortable, and equipped with everything one might need to enjoy an even longer stay. The walls in many motels tend to be rather thin and don't keep the noise out, and this one was no exception. However, we were very happy with the location, facilities and the price, and are likely to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzabellaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Lakes is a lovely spot, glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Arrived with trailer of 3 motorbikes. Owner more than helpful and happy to accommodate us and our 2 cars and trailer.
Rooms were a good size and very clean. Perfect!
Trampoline, sandpit and pool (very clean) for the kids as well.
As the other reviews note, service friendly and helpful. Great value.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pink30pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, look after the bikes and we'll see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

From the very friendly and informative welcome through to all the comforts of home in our room, it couldn't have been a better stay. The room was large and very clean, and only a short walk to a great range of nearby eateries overing all price ranges.Very good value for money and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time we are down that way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heyfieldmotel, Owner at Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We're lucky we're in a good location, close to shops and eateries. Just park your car and enjoy your holiday. Thanks for the comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
1.2 mi away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#14 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments

Property: Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Address: 115 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing