We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice now on business and have driven the extra few km's from Ararat and Stawell as I know this is a great hotel to stay in. Restaurant has nice meals and breakfast is delicious. Plenty of healthy options as well as a menu for cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellikeaWilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 307 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We travel quite a lot to Melbourne for the footy and this hotel is always right at the top of our list as a half way point to stop. The room is a nice size, clean, tidy, quiet and well priced. The staff are what make the place though, they ensure every need is met; free wifi, paper in the morning, bottled water etc. And not to mention the breakfast, its well worth getting up 15 minutes early as you wont need to have lunch after! Everything you could want including a take away coffee for the road! Keep up the great work guys!

Room Tip: make sure you get the room with breakfast included, you WONT be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family stayed for 2 nights over the weekend while visiting friends in the area. As previous reviewers have commented this hotel is not much to look at from the outside but the location could not be better and the rooms are comfortable, well furnished and meticulously clean, if a perhaps little small. Staff were all friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out.

The bed and breakfast option was very good value. You have a choice of fruit, cereal, pastries and the cooked breakfast which included Eggs Benedict, made to order omelettes and pancakes as well as the usual English breakfast fare. Servings are huge so go hungry! We also took advantage of the offer of a free swim at the aquatic centre across the street which was very welcome to return to after a hot day out hiking. Very happy to recommend and we will certainly stay here again if we are back in Horsham.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SweetSuadade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed many times for business and with my family. The location is brilliant for business or pleasure with a range of room sizes and facilities. The staff are great, the free inclusions are extraordinary and the rooms excellent. The restaurant is probably the best in the region and the local pool/gym are included in the tariff - amazing. A great experience should be expected when you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michaeld01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are visiting Horsham in western Victoria this is recommended by locals as one of the best to stay at. (I do wonder how often locals stay there though!). Anyway checkin easy, free newspapers, comfortable and quiet room, just up the road from shops, supermarket and grog shop. Restaurant meal was good quality for the location and price. Staff friendly and helpful. Will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you don't want too many steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndrewwwGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Myself, my husband and our two daughters stayed in the Family Room (#12) and were very impressed with the standards of the room, service and amenities provided by the Comfort Inn Capital, Horsham.

The location is central, easy to find and within easy walking distance of some great dining places. From when we arrived to when we left we found all the staff (reception, cleaning, bistro) to be friendly, helpful and cheerful.

Our room was very well presented, with lots of little extras to make our stay comfortable and stress free. We arrived in the late afternoon and the second bedroom was full of sunlight - making it a very attractive space for our girls to relax before dinner. Our beds were comfortable, although I thought the pillows were a bit hard (the rest of my family didn't complain), and everyone slept well.

Being on the road from Melbourne to Adelaide, we really enjoyed the bonus of being able to have a hot breakfast made to order in the bistro. Further, even though the staff said their morning had been busy, they still took the time to chat with us as they tidied up, which made us feel very welcome and at home.

I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, well appointed facility.

Room Tip: Our family room was at the back of the property - quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwwidane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for a lovely motel to put our weary bodies to rest on way back to Normanville.
Room was extremely clean, decor modern, big TV, bed firm and good pillows ........everything for a restful night.
All this and friendly smiles from all the staff.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank normiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#8 of 12 in Horsham
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Capital Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Horsham

Address: 109 Firebrace St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Capital Horsham 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished 2006. Deluxe, Executive and Family rooms in quiet central location away from the highway noise. Ideal for corporate guests. Modern bistro and lounge bar, breakfast and dinner served daily. Take a short walk to Horsham town centre, or adjacent Horsham Aquatic Centre. Secure car parking in internal courtyard. Front Desk Hours: 7am-9pm (Mon-Fri), 8am-7pm (Sat-Sun). After these hours guests can call the night phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Horsham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing