We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern, clean, comfy - just what you want after driving for 3+ hrs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Horsham International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was in Horsham for a wedding and after driving for 3+ hours from Melbourne, this hotel was a nice spot to rest. The hotel is new, clean,comfy and ideally located at the top of town.
The rooms are reasonably large, the bathroom large and the bed super comfortable.
I was lucky enough to score a $99/n room which is good value.
The walls are slightly thin and you can occasionally hear the banging of doors from other rooms, but this was a minor issue and I was so knackered I fell asleep straight away.
There is no lift so if you are physically challenged for any reason, I would request a bottom level room. The stairs to the 2nd floor are easy to negotiate if you are able bodied, but carrying luggage or an injury etc might get the better of you.
Just a short walk (10-15mins) is the centre of town where you can have brekky, lunch or dinner or you can eat in at the hotel. The prices seemed reasonable, but I didn;t eat in so can't help with the quality or quantity.
If you are after a clean, comfy hotel with a nice bed, consider this hotel if traveling to Horsham or stopping over on a longer journey to/from Melbourne

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btandrmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Having stayed here on the way from Adelaide to Melbourne on our motorbike we had no hesitation in staying again on the return trip. The staff were the best and very accommodating giving us a ground floor room so we could see our bike. Extremely comfy bed in a well appointed room. The shower is spacious with an adjustable rose perfect for us tall people!! We had dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing, had to go up to the chef (of whom you could see throughout dinner) and tell her just how good the meal was. Would not hesitate in recommending this motel to anyone and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Let the friendly staff know your needs at time of booking and they are only too happy to assist. Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked this hotel via the Internet. It lived up to its description. Staff efficient. Parking very good. Beds extremely comfortable and after travelling from Melbourne it was a welcome. Great location and easy to walk to RSL Club and the Sports Club. Only issue us there is no lift so don't travel with elderly parents.

Room Tip: No lifts so not suitable for elderly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiechickPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wasn't expecting this quality from a country motel. Room is spacious and the bed was to die for. Close to amenities and shops. The price of the room was very competitive. If I am staying in Horsham I will have no hesitation in staying here

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A wonderful surprise to find a well-run hotel with all requisite facilities located in a small regional town! Though it is situated on the highway close to the centre of town, the traffic noise does not interfere with sleep. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept on. The room furnishings are solid and well appointed. The bathroom is of adequate size and was clean with good water pressure available. The staff were very friendly and helpful without being obsequious.

Room Tip: Any room would do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here on two separate occasions, having needed an overnight stay on our drive from Whyalla (SA) to Torquay (Victoria). It had just changed names when we stayed this time, however found everything exactly the same as previously. It is very easy to find, being on the main street. We were so surprised at how quiet it was, considering it was on a main street. We heard no outside noise at all. The rooms are very modern, and also very clean. We had room service for dinner as we were tired from travelling all day and could not fault the service (from the girl who took the order, to the girl who delivered the meals), and the food was excellent. Probably the only thing I could fault is that there is no elevator, and you have to drag your bag up the stairs, but that inconvenience only lasts for one minute as you arrive and leave. We will definitely continue to use this hotel as our stopover on our trips to Torquay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling Melb - Adelaide at start of Vic school holidays. Needed a mid way stop over. Got the room for $99 on wotif.com very happy with that price. Due to massive traffic congestion all around Melb, we were delayed by 2 hrs. Thankfully the very helpful Sarah had everything organized for us to pick up our room key from the after-hours security box. Thankyou so much. Just needed to crash and get a good nights sleep. Room 244, brilliant. Great decor and very modern and fresh. Bed great!!! Thanks B on B!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Country City Motor Inn
Country City Motor Inn
#6 of 12 in Horsham
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#8 of 12 in Horsham
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horsham International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horsham International Hotel

Address: 118 Baillie St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia (Formerly Buloke on Baillie)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $119 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Horsham International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Horsham International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing