We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Horsham International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked this hotel via the Internet. It lived up to its description. Staff efficient. Parking very good. Beds extremely comfortable and after travelling from Melbourne it was a welcome. Great location and easy to walk to RSL Club and the Sports Club. Only issue us there is no lift so don't travel with elderly parents.

Room Tip: No lifts so not suitable for elderly people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiechickPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 356 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wasn't expecting this quality from a country motel. Room is spacious and the bed was to die for. Close to amenities and shops. The price of the room was very competitive. If I am staying in Horsham I will have no hesitation in staying here

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A wonderful surprise to find a well-run hotel with all requisite facilities located in a small regional town! Though it is situated on the highway close to the centre of town, the traffic noise does not interfere with sleep. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept on. The room furnishings are solid and well appointed. The bathroom is of adequate size and was clean with good water pressure available. The staff were very friendly and helpful without being obsequious.

Room Tip: Any room would do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here on two separate occasions, having needed an overnight stay on our drive from Whyalla (SA) to Torquay (Victoria). It had just changed names when we stayed this time, however found everything exactly the same as previously. It is very easy to find, being on the main street. We were so surprised at how quiet it was, considering it was on a main street. We heard no outside noise at all. The rooms are very modern, and also very clean. We had room service for dinner as we were tired from travelling all day and could not fault the service (from the girl who took the order, to the girl who delivered the meals), and the food was excellent. Probably the only thing I could fault is that there is no elevator, and you have to drag your bag up the stairs, but that inconvenience only lasts for one minute as you arrive and leave. We will definitely continue to use this hotel as our stopover on our trips to Torquay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling Melb - Adelaide at start of Vic school holidays. Needed a mid way stop over. Got the room for $99 on wotif.com very happy with that price. Due to massive traffic congestion all around Melb, we were delayed by 2 hrs. Thankfully the very helpful Sarah had everything organized for us to pick up our room key from the after-hours security box. Thankyou so much. Just needed to crash and get a good nights sleep. Room 244, brilliant. Great decor and very modern and fresh. Bed great!!! Thanks B on B!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a modern hotel located in the heart of Horsham. We stayed in a King Delux room which was comfortable and nicely furnished. Shower was over a corner spa which was a bit strange but it was functional. Would stay again if passing through again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletchtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay overnight on our drive from Adelaide to Melbourne.
The Buloke is in a great location, on the main street but our room was very quiet.
We found the room modern, clean and very comfortable. Value for money was fantastic.
We will definitely stay here again if we need to.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country City Motor Inn
Country City Motor Inn
#6 of 12 in Horsham
36 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#10 of 12 in Horsham
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horsham International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horsham International Hotel

Address: 118 Baillie St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia (Formerly Buloke on Baillie)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Horsham International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Horsham International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing