We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horsham International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Smerdon Lodge Motel(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn May Park(Horsham)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Motel(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynlea Motel(Horsham)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ploughmans Motor Inn(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Horsham Motor Inn(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
137
162
48
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
162
48
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftducks nutsgreat bathroomgood sizeroom keymain roadcomfortable hotelspecial thanksrooms are modernoff street parkingplenty of parkingon site restaurantground floornight stayroad tripstayed one nightpeter
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 364 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Horsham Mercure was an excellent stay, with fine service, friendly and helpful staff and the bistro served very decent meals. Its a short walk to the shops, services, and alternative places to eat,with Hprsham having a number of excellent pubs.
Despite being on a main truck bypass route the room I had ( an executive upgrade) was quiet as well as being very well appointed and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Tim3456,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jaye Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Due to a muck up in the booking by this hotel and the arguing of the girl on the other end of the phone that it was my fault that they had booked me in on Friday night when she clearly admitted the paperwork said Saturday night, I withdrew my booking and stayed at the May Park Luxury Apartments which I would highly recommed to everyone!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Stackhat729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Stackhat729
We are disappointed that you weren't able to stay with us as you would have experienced the high levels of Guest Service that we offer here at the Mercure Horsham. It is unfortunate that you decided to write a review based on a telephone call where your expectations weren't met. We pride ourselves on our service as you will see from our previous reviews.
Kind regards
Marcus Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice and clean hotel. Friendly reception staff, very welcoming. Rooms modern and comfortable, if a little cramped with furniture. Stayed on the second level, very little noise from the traffic so slept very well. I didn't know there was free wi-fi until reading another review on this site. Room service was pretty average for the price, pork rack was tough and overcooked and the veg and 1 potato needed a little love. Overall a nice stay, might just try other items on the menu.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dial_9_for
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Dial_9_for
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate all Guest feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Kind regards
Jaye Rogers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice atmosphere. The restaurant was nice and the service excellent. The hotel does not have a lift, at least one was not offered, and carrying baggage up 2 flights of stairs could be difficult for some so check before going if lifts are available if affected. The pillows were not at all comfortable and would have liked a variable choice considering star rating and cost.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mentora743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear mentora743
Thank you for taking your time in writing a review of the Mercure Horsham. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Marcus Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Although it can be done, the drive from Adelaide to Melbourne in one day is rather long. That is why we booked The Mercure Hotel in Horsham. Just to break up the journey. Normally we travel from Melbourne to Adelaide in the opposite direction, but this time we decided to things differently. Horsham is the ideal town to stop for the night. It means we do not have to rush in the following morning to complete our journey. Because of this, we have not stopped for the night in Horsham before. Not knowing exactly where the hotel is situated, it took us a few minutes to find it. Once we spotted a road sign for Baille St, we knew we were not too far away.
Our check in was quick and easy. the only thing was that when we phoned Accor to make the booking, they failed to pass on that we wanted a room away from the main road. The receptionist accommodated us in that respect, so we cannot complain in that regard. In fact, the only complaint we have, is that we were on the first floor. The hotel does not have any lifts, so my better half, who cannot walk without the aid of a stick found it difficult to climb the stairs. That is our only complaint. However! We managed. The room was very clean and airy. It was certainly large enough for us to be comfortable. If we decide to follow the same route again next time we are on holiday in Adelaide, we will certainly stop for the night in this hotel.
The restaurant was fully booked that night, so the friendly receptionist gave us one or two suggestions.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from the main road at the back. choose a ground floor room is climbing stairs is difficult.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear ianb111
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Horsham. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Marcus Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews