We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in Horsham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horsham International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Still the best in Horsham”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed overnight on a trip from Melbourne to Adelaide. The room ticked all the boxes, the staff were pleasant and the amenities were good.

My only minor issues were some of the worn carpet needed replacement and there is no lift to the first floor for those with bags..

The bottom line is I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieStrategist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Horsham. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcus Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    156
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
59
132
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Efficient and friendly check in and out. We booked two rooms. As there are no twin rooms in the hotel our two adult sons had to get a family room with one queen size bed and one single bed which cost $20 extra. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The breakfast was OK. I would definitely stay here again to break up the long drive to Adelaide.

Room Tip: A room upstairs facing the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treasureParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Horsham. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcus Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed or night on way thro to Adelaide. Excellent location. Modern, clean and well serviced although we did not use the restaurant preferring to go into town. Menu looked varied and reasonable. Staff pleasant and prompt with service. Best Mercurewe have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetpeaBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Horsham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcus Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

When booking in we were told that their were no evening meals were available due to a Rotary Club function.
After a six hour drive we had to find a place to eat in Horsham- not good service level in our opinion.
We also stayed on the 20th Dec Friday and once again no evening meal facilities were available- not even room service, why were we not told of this when booking room when we stayed on 8th Dec. Poor customer service, inour opinion a refund should be given as you are not providing guests with full services. Comments please

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on our Guest Service and we apologise if your expectations weren't met on this occasion. The function on Friday 21st December wasn't booked until after your first stay with us and we made every effort to contact all of our guests prior to arrival. Unfortunately when we attempted to telephone you, we only had a contact number listed in the UK. We appreciate you taking the time to supply us with your feedback.
Kind regards
Marcus Leigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Perfect for our purpose, stopping off on way to Adelaide..pristine clean rooms and wonderful warm service from mananger on duty. The breakfast bagel tasty and tasteful. A very comfortable bed enabling us to sleep well even our 3mth old found it co

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunray55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mercure Horsham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Marcus Leigh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#3 of 12 in Horsham
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#5 of 12 in Horsham
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#6 of 12 in Horsham
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horsham International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horsham International Hotel

Property: Horsham International Hotel
Address: 118 Baillie St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia (Formerly Buloke on Baillie)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Horsham International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Horsham International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing