We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horsham International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Smerdon Lodge Motel(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn May Park(Horsham)
$123
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Motel(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynlea Motel(Horsham)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ploughmans Motor Inn(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country City Motor Inn(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Horsham Motor Inn(Horsham)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
137
162
48
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
162
48
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftducks nutsgreat bathroomgood sizeroom keymain roadcomfortable hotelspecial thanksrooms are modernoff street parkingplenty of parkingon site restaurantground floornight stayroad tripstayed one nightpeter
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 364 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I was up in Horsham from Melbourne for work and found the check in very easy and they had everything prepared for me and my colleagues. The rooms were good hotel rooms - clean, a very good size, the bed was comfortable, the TV was good with a clear picture, everything worked in the bathroom and the staff were friendly. It is a few minutes walk into the main street but it gets you out and about to see what Horsham has to offer. They have wireless internet in the room which you have to pay a little extra for. It can run a little hot and cold at times but generally worked fine. It would be good if this was just offered in the stock standard room price but that's life. Overall, I liked it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foundU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2011

Dear foundU
Thank you for your positive review of the Mercure Horsham. We strive to ensure all of our guests receive our welcome brand of excellent guest service and we look forward to hosting you again.
Kind regards
Marcus Leigh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I found my stay at the Mercure to be very nice. I have stayed twice now and have really enjoyed both stays.

The rooms are spacious (especially the bathrooms) and clean as you would expect from a new property.

i'm not sure about the complaint regarding road noise, but I didn't have a problem on either side of the building.

The restaurant also provided a good meal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thommo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

Dear Thommo126
Thank you for your feedback. Even though we are the newest property in Horsham, we still like to know we are ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests. We are pleased that we have met your expectations and hope to continue to accommodate your needs well into the future.
Kind regards
Marcus Leigh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Newest hotel, rooms are big and open. No desk spot in my room for setting up laptops to work from for 2 people. Rooms face main road and the truck traffic noise is terrible. 10-15 min walk into town centre. Room rate very high - normally stay at the Comfort Inn Capital in main street. Quiter, location brilliant, clean rooms, better selection of movie channels. Best of all room rates are generally $40 cheaper per night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham118, General Manager at Horsham International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

Dear JimmyGeelong
Thank you for your feedback. As the newest property in Horsham, we value your comments and take them on board. We always make Guest Service our Number # 1 priority at the Mercure Horsham and it is unfortunate that we weren't advised of your concerns during your stay as we would have ensured your concerns were both addressed and resolved to your satisfaction.
Kind regards
Marcus Leigh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews