We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is an old fashion basic motel. The furniture is old and functional but very clean. Do not expect anything fancy here. The TV is very small. It is located by the highway so a little noisy. Breakfast is included. It is a very good stop between Adelaide and Melbourne. I will come here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supersidecut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
31
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here based on the reviews giving this a rating of #2 hotel in Horsham. I can only speak from our experience, but the room was very dated and did not appear to have ever been refurbished. Decor was old and not well maintained. There were cracks in the wall, peeling paint and the carpet had stains and was worn through in places. The bathroom handbasin was strangely located in the kitchen area.
The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets and bedding were very old style. The TV also was very old and had a STB perched on top. I really cant see how this can be rated #2. If this is the case, I would not stay in the town again. Breakfast was acceptable.
The location, next to the highway, is very noisy with trucks braking to slow down or speeding up as they leave. The A/C is an in wall unit and is also quite noisy. Overall, we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertaj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights, loved my room, spacious & comfy, hosts were lovely and the restaurant was very nice with a nice assortment to tempt the taste buds.
100% good experience, highly recommend it and its now my preferred place to stay when in town.

Room Tip: Its not central, but I have stayed central and frankly its worth the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed one night. Double bed room with an extra (single) bed. On SW edge of Horsham about 5 minutes from the town centre. Conventional style motel with a hatch for the breakfast delivery and the car parked outside the door. Fairly old (1970s?) but refurbished. Everything was clean and everything worked. Price included a substantial cooked breakfast delivered to the room right on the requested time (continental available as alternative). Comfortable bed, plenty of hot water. No-hassle check-in with Michael who was helpful with directions re local shops. Restaurant next door (not used by us). Wine and other drinks plus confectionary in mini-bar (not used by us). It's on the main Adelaide/Melbourne highway with lots of trucks passing but they didn’t keep us awake. By no means a flash, modern establishment but it was good value and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertEC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My favourite things about last night's stay, which I really enjoyed:
- Each room has a small, locked wooden door to the left-hand side of the entry, which connects to a long wooden bench in your room. The staff use this to slide your tray of complimentary breakfast into your room, so you don't even have to answer the door in all your morning glory.
- The bed was fitted with an electric blanket, to combat the cold nights.
- If there was one piece of technology The Olde Horsham Motor Inn invested in, it was heating. It was 14 degrees when I entered the room, but warmed up in under an hour.
- Staff were genuinely friendly, considerate and helpful.
- The Room looked 'Olde', but it was spotless.
- The TV was 'retro', but contained free Austar.
- Ample space, and a pleasant ambiance.

That said:
- 'Quaint' is a less desirable characteristic when it refers to a bathroom. Although it was impeccably clean, I wasn't keen on the shower layout.
- Proximity to the highway means you're going to hear a few loud trucks at night.

SUMMARY: Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was a lovely overnight stay as we were travelling through. Comfortable, clean, with a mini bar, and the restaurant was delicious and was open until 830. Service was family oriented, and they gave us a free drink, which is a nice touch. We had room service Breakfast which was decent. All reasonably priced. Would recommend a stay here, and I would return. Better than other Motels that we had stayed at across the nullabor.

  • Liked — It was quaint, well kept, with food services, and service was good.
  • Disliked — Heating was noisy, and room was cold.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at Olde Horsham Inn twice last week, both going and coming between Adelaide and Melbourne. In both cases we were forced to leave from the capital in the afternoon so Horsham is a good stopover point.
The place is great and Michael and Laura most welcoming. It is not the newest motel in the world but has a lovely comfortable feel to it. Spotlessly clean and good facilities even in a standard room. Even a proper little dining table to use for breakfast!
The rooms are set back a reasonable distance from the highway so the traffic noise is considerable diminished - no trouble sleeping.
The attached restaurant is also great. A good selection of dishes and a terrific wine selection room. Recommend the braised duck with mango sauce!
We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#8 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Horsham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Horsham Motor Inn

Property: Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Address: 9182 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olde Horsham Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an attractive motel in a delightful garden setting where olde world charm and a friendly welcome awaits you. Comfortable accommodation is provided in 18 spacious, well-appointed ground floor units. Whether you choose the standard units with antique bedheads, or the tastefully decorated deluxe suites, the Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an ideal place to stay for business or leisure, for overnight visits or extended stays. Dine at the restaurant or enjoy dinner served in your room, wander the spacious gardens or have a dip in the pool. You won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olde Horsham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing