We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and welcoming”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

As mentioned in other reviews the room and bathroom were very clean, exceptionally clean. At reception we were warmly greeted and given good suggestions on where to eat. The bed was comfy and the electric blanket was lovely. The only slight negative for me was the truck noise, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 2, which is close to the road, perhaps there would be less truck noise in rooms clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
18
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We returned to Horsham for a family birthday and needed accom for 5 adults and 3kids .. Luckily there was Ploughmans on Wallis. The hotel owners have renovated a house on Wallis street.

Great quiet location OFF the highway (no truck noise) and within an easy walk to the main parts of the city center.

If I was to complain at all it would be the lack of a 2nd bathroom for that many people. The windows do not have fly screens and some do not open, the air con requires some open windows. And squeaky floorboards !!

Overall it was clean and comfortable and we were able to open a couple of windows for the air con to work properly. You have only coffee/tea making supplies so any other drinks/supplies need to be bought but Coles is 5 mins away.

Beds are all reasonably comfortable. Main bed is abit firm, 2nd room has single bunk and a double/single bunk combo in it. Bed 3 bed was abit soft but only minor really. We were only there for 1 night so a quiet place was all we needed.

No wifi .. That could be added as if you were there longer it would be nice to have. Tv in each room and toys DVDs for kids plus a play station.

We will definitely look at this property when returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This would be the first time in a long time that i have come to a Motel which is 5 star clean.

Beds are great and toweling is fresh. The bathroom was Spot The Dog.

Little bit noisy on the main road, but highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Truthermountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Ploughmans Motor Inn in Horsham was pleasant, easy and as expected. Staff were easy going and helpful. Accommodation was dated but well maintained and clean. Photos on the website were accurate. Centrally located with easy access. No fuss. Good option in Horsham.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Snohq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was lovely and spacious with modern decor and everything we could ask for. Its location right on the Main freeway had its disadvantages, mainly through the noise of the trucks that ran past the front door regularly! 

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbsterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I would just like to share another great experience at the Ploughmans Motor Inn Horsham. Visited Horsham again for business and still the only place to stay is right here. Great hosptality, beautifully clean rooms, awesome breakfast, great value. Looking forward to seeing the newly renovated bathrooms shortly and look forward to staying in there long term holiday home that will also be available shortly.

Book early and avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Large very clean comfortable room with space to relax. Comfortable Queen size bed. Well positioned large size TV with Austar facility.Large clean bathroom.Ample room to park our vehicle.Host makes a great breakfast and are very friendly and helpful hosts.Plenty of food outlets and a pub over the road.Close to the CDB and petrol outlets.Light traffic noise.This was our first stay at this motel and we shall be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#3 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
0.1 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.4 mi away
Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Olde Horsham Motor Inn
#12 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ploughmans Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ploughmans Motor Inn

Property: Ploughmans Motor Inn
Address: 22-24 Dimboola Rd, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ploughmans Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, affordable, refurbished rooms. Situated in the CBD of Horsham, The Ploughmans Motor Inn is ideally located for all your business and leisure needs. Walking distance to many of Horshams cafes, shops, restaurants, hotels and clubs. Opposite the beautiful May Park. Enjoy your stay in Horsham - Stay at Ploughmans Motor Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ploughmans Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing