We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn May Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn May Park
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

A seasoned traveller, I was most impressed with all aspects of my stay at this well presented, very comfortable motel. All staff were friendly and particularly helpful with information about near local places to walk to for dinner, extended check out time request granted with no 'conditions', large room with immaculate bed linen and quilts, toaster and microwave in room......and a welcome note and chocolate to greet guest! Liz also offered to drive me to station, rather than me walking ....... a valued offer which I declined.......plus coffee on departure should I choose. Significant aspects which added to a pleasurable night's accommodation. I highly recommend this motel and would definitely choose to stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raecarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
41
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business just 1night and could not of picked a better place. Some major city hotels could really learn a lot by going back to basic good old fashioned service like here. Liz is a fantastic host and makes sure the little things are right from turning the heater and a "light in your room on so you feel at home when you arrive. Pricing is spot on , no overcharging here just value for money. I recommend this place as the number 1 in Horsham for value and exceptional service .

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped here after a long day of driving from thredbo with 2 young children and it was perfect! Centrally located with restaurants and supermarket very close by. Thankyou Liz for your wonderful hospitality and caring for our situation - especially going down to the shops to get peanut butter for us in the morning!! We would recommend this motel to anyone stopping over in Horsham!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night on our way back to Melbourne from Adelaide as the motel we usually stay in was fully booked. The rooms were pleasant and very clean, the air conditioner was reasonably quiet and very efficient. There was a constant hum overnight from the interstate trucks driving by at the other side of May Park. Not loud enough to keep you awake but enough to be conscious of when awake. Location is good as easy to walk to a variety of eateries. We chose the Sports Hotel which is conveniently located around the corner. I would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ContentedTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a room with one queen bed which which meant there was plenty of room. The bathroom was clean and a good size. The property fronts the highway through town so you can expect the distinct hum of the trucks through the night but we had a room at the back of the block and it was fairly quiet. Very friendly and efficient service on the morning of check out, shame the same can not be said of our check in staff. One problem with a faulty light globe was rectified promptly though following our second attempt at seeking a replacement. My husband was not satisfied with any of the pillows, but the room heating was very efficient. Room service breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Continental breakfast with pancakes was filling and the fresh fruit compote was nicer than the usual pre-packaged fruit received elsewhere. We paid $39-50 for breakfast for the two of us. Free wifi was a real bonus! Hopefully other motels will soon realise this is not too hard to provide. Located close to the shops with numerous places to eat nearby. Overall, probably would rate average due to considering the price a little high for this standard. One thing to be aware of when booking this chain, at present, is their price display on the online booking is for a single person, when you add a second person the price jumps $10. Just be aware when comparing that you are looking at price for the number of people occupying the room. Our online quote was $158 for two people for one night but we actually got a better rate by phoning.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back of the block. The main road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellersdandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

A group of us stayed last weekend (Friday and Saturday nights) to attend a wedding in the area. The service was first rate, the staff were really friendly and helpful and, when they learned that the bride and groom were spending their wedding night there, they moved them into a special room and gave it the full bridal treatment - rose petals, champagne, chocolates, etc. Nothing was too much trouble - they even assisted the wedding party by providing a brand new iron, preen and a deluxe ironing board. It was a great wedding and a great weekend. Big thanks to the staff at Comfort Inn May Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice and comfortable with modern, very clean rooms. Foxtel, a/c, nice bathroom and fairly quiet. The ladies at reception were very nice and extremely helpful. Could buy drinks at the front desk for a reasonable price. Over the road from a nice park and a short walk to the main street

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.3 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#7 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#6 of 12 in Horsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn May Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn May Park

Property: Comfort Inn May Park
Address: 2-4 Darlot St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn May Park 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn May Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing