We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad I guess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn May Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not bad I guess”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. I wasn't paying the bills so I have no idea about rates etc.

The room I had was quite old and a bit run down but I think that other rooms are being progressively refurbished. Some of my colleagues across the drive way from me had spa suites and they looked nice from what I could see.

If you have a major hassle with traffic noise, ask for a room that doesn't face out onto the street. The main highway through town is across on the other side of the park across the street. This highway is a major truck route for trucks travelling through to Adelaide. They seem to keep going for very late at night.

The location couldn't get much better. It's within walking distance to everything like restaurants, supermarkets and the middle of town. Your usual major fast food outlets are also a short walk away. The park across the street is very well maintained and has BBQ/picnic facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street if you wish to avoid any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TH_Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    14
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
46
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived in Horsham late, sign said 4 star, once again we want to know who rates these places because this is not 4 star, maybe 2.5 at best. Nice person at desk, advised we were upgraded and away from noise, paid the $$ and of we went. The room had old brick walls, bed had big dip in it and old flower style bedspread, we only looked in the door just felt like one of those places you can't take off your shoes. We checked out within 2 minutes of checking in. They had the hide to want $150 for this room that is over priced at $50

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed one night on way to Adelaide and found the room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and well presented. Staff helpful and friendly and with recommendations where to get a good meal at the local Community and Sports Club. I would stay there again with no hestiations

Room Tip: As it is located a short distance from the main highway, I thought there would be noise of trucks bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have stayed here for two Adelaide to Melbourne return trips. Chose it for the indoor heated pool to find a $2 charge for the spa and $ 20 charge for wifi. There is no onsite restaurant so a brief walk to some eateries is required. The room is impeccably clean and faultless which essentially what you want in an overnight stop over.

Room Tip: All ground floor units that are off any main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The bathroom is large, beautiful and recently decorated. The motel room was very quiet and comfortable and had everything advertised including foxtel movies. Décor in motel room a bit dated. Location is good. Did not use the indoor pool on this occasion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Room was neat and clean. It is well located. Coles, Woolsworth, Aldi are within 5 mins drive. Convenient yet not next to high traffic road. A few of the motels we inspected had rooms facing major roads. For family with young children, it is opposite a park with playground. It is also near a great family dining place. See my review of restaurant in Horsham.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable and good sized bedrooms. There is a restaurant next door where you can have dinner (not on a Sunday) and a good priced breakfast. Free parking is directly outside the bedrooms which is a bonus if you are travelling with a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchieCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.3 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country City Motor Inn
Country City Motor Inn
#5 of 12 in Horsham
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#6 of 12 in Horsham
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn May Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn May Park

Property: Comfort Inn May Park
Address: 2-4 Darlot St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn May Park 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn May Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing