We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meticulously Clean and Very Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn May Park
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I travelled to Horsham on business, but knew that I would only arrive at 0200 hrs. The owners made the key available to enter the room and also pre-arranged breakfast to be delivered as late as possible. The Standard room appeared to have been recently renovated in a pleasant style. The room has an excellent and very quiet effective air-conditioner, digital TV, bar fridge, iron and board, toaster and kettle. I found the bed to be too hard for me. Next time the room is renovated, it would be nice if there was a pelmet box to stop light creeping around the curtains. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and exactly as ordered. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their service and maintenance of their hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have East or West facing windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wottinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 136 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Overall this is your typical country motel room where you park outside your front door. Rooms are relatively spacious, indoor pool area was good as well. Staying with young children it, location was good across the road from May Park, and right near all the shops. Provided the room price was reasonable, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalwynCalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is a good little motor....close to the cbd, a family park, restaurants and shops....
Has been renovated and is very clean and comfortable...
Owners are pleasant and helpful...
Delivers everything it promised...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed here with my family of 4 on the way from Adelaide to Melbourne. It is a typical country Australian motel - i.e. exposed brick walls, a tad dated. However, it was clean and comfortable and was good value. There were 2 single beds for the kids and a queen for us. Basically it was exactly what I expected for $139. Their website said the pool was not in service, so I didn't confirm if this was still the case.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jat1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Decided to stay here for two reasons (1) the company has a contract with Comfort Inns and (2) one reviewer said it had been renovated. Well my room was straight out of the 70s (except for the new TV). All in all it was a comfortable sleep so I shouldn't be concerned. I had breakfast in my room and it was delivered on time and it was hot and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Had a one night stay here in the family room recently. I was surprised by how nice the room was compared to the standard outside. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was huge with a clean spa and lovely shower. This was just a generally nice place, located centrally and very reasonable price

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigbyDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed a this one twice. First time the place was fully booked and I think I got the worst room in the motel being room 1 which was un renovated and the closest to the road and the highway, bit of a noisy spot and pretty average room. Second time I got a renovated room further away from the road and the experience was much more enjoyable. Room is tastefully renovated and while I could still hear the trucks on the highway it was bearable. Had a swim in the indoor heated pool which is nothing special but decent enough. Very easy walking distance to main street and several hotels and restaurants. Staff plesant and in room hot breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.3 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country City Motor Inn
Country City Motor Inn
#6 of 12 in Horsham
34 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#5 of 12 in Horsham
46 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn May Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn May Park

Address: 2-4 Darlot St, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: $111 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn May Park 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn May Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing