We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stay here a couple of times each year, when working in the area. Staff friendly, rooms large and comfortable, and food first class!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendigoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Grange Burn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

About 2 kms from cbd. Older rooms with bathrooms having been refurbished. No gym. Parking outside of rooms. Nice foyer with warm fire. Nothing special but nothing better in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Terrible service. Waited almost an hour for a steak in a restuarant with only one person in it. Will never eat here again

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guyw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The striking feature of this motel is the lovely central garden with pool and spa. It makes a change to be able to park your car right next to your door and then NOT have to see it again until you leave the next day.

The room was very large and well appointed, and contained everything one would expect including a double shower of which one was one of those detachable ones which are so useful for hair-washing and so on. However, there was no door between the shower cubicle and the rest of the bathroom so the bathroom floor got very wet.

The bed was a bit soft for my liking, and inclined to disturb one's partner when one rolled over at night.


There were good laundry facilities and a pretty good restaurant with charming staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The rooms here are HUGE! Very old fashion brick motel, with a very strong smell of cleaning chemicals, I had to air the room out. Not the best counrty motel I have stayed at, it is a bit out of town, and the noise levels with cleaning staff dragging their trolleys in front of the rooms was annoying.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kadda79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The reception area smelt of "old hotel" which did not bode well for the room. The check in process was pleasant enough, but our room was very old-fashioned. It had brick walls on the inside and also did not smell fresh. Fortunately we had arranged an online "price guarantee" rate as I would not have wanted to pay the full rate. The bathroom is very old and has an odd double shower arrangement. The fridge door handle was cracked and a half opened milk from the previous guests had been left behind. The room appeared to be clean, but the sheets had a grease stain on them right near the pillow on both sides. On the postitive side, the bed was comfortable, the room was large and they gave us cookies with the tea/coffee. Also there is free Austar. The swimming pool is dirty and either should be cleaned or closed off over winter. Overall, it was OK for one night at $99, but we would not have stayed another night. There are plenty of other hotels nearer the centre of town so we would not recommend this one - there are plenty of better looking choices around. This is not a Quality standard of property...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

I found the room was warm and comfortable and we had a great outlook to the courtyard.
The room we had and the room other family members were in had a renovated bathroom so we did not have the daggy 70's style as another reviewer wrote about. We found the showers great fun as they are for two people one showering at each end and that was interesting... We asked for extra towels and they were gladly given as we had such a good time.
We had very comfortable lounge chairs and were quite at home with the coffee table provided and were very happy.
We attended a wedding at the motel and the food was superb, the best sticky date pudding I have ever tasted.
We dined in the restaurant on the first evening and the Chef was congratulated on being able to actually cook my steak as I desired - PERFECT! My wife had lamb and she raved for days on how you have to go to Hamilton to have great lamb.
The breakfast was huge when it arrived and thoroughly enjoyed, though a waste as I was unable to do the scrambled eggs justice. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, nothing was any trouble.
I would definately recommend this motel to every one and the rooms were not over priced.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Botanical
Comfort Inn Botanical
#6 of 8 in Hamilton
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#1 of 8 in Hamilton
58 reviews
17.2 mi away
Royal Mail Hotel
Royal Mail Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunkeld
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hamilton Lakeside Motel
1.6 mi away
AAt 28 Goldsmith Motel
AAt 28 Goldsmith Motel
#4 of 8 in Hamilton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Grange Burn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Grange Burn

Address: 142 Ballarat Rd, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $72 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Grange Burn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT - Comfort Inn Grange Burn is Hamilton's centre for quality accommodation, conferences and fine dining. We offer 31 spacious ground floor units, all of which open onto an enclosure of landscaped gardens with a pool and spa. Our on-site restaurant, The Grange Restaurant, is known for quality a la carte dining (and room service!). The Grange continues to provide innovative and high quality menus, catering to all special dietary requirements including vegetarian and gluten free options. Conference and function facilities are also available and special accommodation rates apply for participants. Packages can be arranged. All facilities are wheelchair friendly with specialty accommodation (including roll-in shower) available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Grange Burn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn Hamilton, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing