We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice reliable pizza and pasta.”

El Toro Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 453 Restaurants in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice reliable pizza and pasta.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is always good and the atmosphere is nice. The service is good and take away pizzas are great too. The Gluten free base is very nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Quality at its finest......”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After a busy day visiting friends my wife and I thought we would detour through the heart of Geelong to get a bite to eat before heading back to Melbourne. There we stumbled across El Toro. At first entrance the restaurant is quite warm in appearance and very inviting, and so are the staff. Within minutes of being seated glasses of water were served and our orders were taken. much to our surprise our meals were served quite quickly even though it seemed quite busy as the restaurant was close to being a full house. Our main meals that comprised of salmon on a bed of kefler potatoes and leak was outstanding and something you would expect to receive at a fine dining restaurant. My wife's pizza on the other hand was delicious. Nicely cooked base with fresh toppings. The much anticipated desserts were next and again not disappointed. The apple crumble is a must order together with the oversized and decadent tiramisu. All in all El Toro has gained another loyal diner and i will certainly make any excuse to pay them a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenverMagallanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food until we got to dessert!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had a great pizza and pasta meal.one person ordered the tiramisu for dessert & after he had eaten half of it we noticed that there was mould on it.turned it over and mould on the base! Yuk!!!!they only gave us no charge on dessert...shud of been entire meal. Will b a while before we go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great food and fantastic atomosphere. Has stood the test of time for value for money and quality. Love El Toro's,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinavGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pizza and pasta yummy what more do you need?”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We went last night at 8.30 haven't been for ages nice to see some of the same old faces still behind the counter.
We shared pizza and meatball pasta all great and authentic flavours. Service ok but maybe a bit too much mucking around behind the scenes but overall a very friendly casual atmosphere.... Will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McLaglenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toro Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to El Toro Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing