We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend! ”
Review of Donco

Donco
Ranked #3 of 518 Restaurants in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We had heard great things about this place so decided to give it a go and we definitely werent disappointed!

We booked in advance which i would recommend as the resturant is quite small and fills up quickly.

The service was great and the food was amazing! They also have quite a few options to meet different dietary requirements (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free etc).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2018

Very noisy and hard to hear and talk with people. Very good food and great place grab dinner before going out. Service was average

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ccpike2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Table for 2 booked for a midweek date..and the restaurant was fully booked. Food came out quick ...and was stunning. Lamb dish a highlight.
Service was very, very good but they could have sold me a lot more beer had they been more attentive.

Interior: quite noisy. table for 2 was crazy tiny, uncomfortable and it had a serious wobble which we promptly fixed with a paper serviette. Lighting adequate but very dusty. Decor v.minimalist.

Overall....Good honest food at a good honest price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank I am d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

After rave reviews, we decided to have a family dinner at Donco, and it didn’t disappoint. All meals were amazing and the service was equally great. Would definitely be back and have since taken advantage of the takeaway options!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank bengee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

After making a reservation we turned up at 5.30 pm and were the first customers of the day. The staff were bright and cheery and gave us a good run down of the menu. With a round of drinks in front of us we decided on a few of the Tapas dishes and some rice bowls.The place slowly filled up but the staff were attentive to everyone including the large amount of people ordering takeaways as they hadn’t made a reservation.Our food was fantastic with special mention of the Crab croquettes and Scallop tapas.The restaurant is small and compact but this added to the atmosphere.Cant wait to go again. Already booked with friends.Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank johncE7366GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donco also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Donco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing