We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster”
Review of Khan Curry Hut

Khan Curry Hut
Ranked #79 of 453 Restaurants in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disaster”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

specially drove from Melbourne to geelong for the food, unfortunately booked the table in a new Khan curry hut which is 93-95 Ryrie st.

Everything was disaster from staff, food, service, atmosphere and also not to mention his Owner.

Purely dissatisfaction and the worst dinner of my life...shame on you guys and get a life.

Staff are so friendly that they will threat you simply by laughing and making fun. Atleast dont ruin Indian culture. ******** u guys.

PLEASE DO NOT VISIT THIS RESTAURANT AS FOOD IS JUST WORST AND ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE OVERALL !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank eddy1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    7
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service staff made us felt like it was Indian restaurant with Indians not allowed.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Horrible food. Horrible staff. Threatened us because we gave feedback. Plz don't go there if u are an Indian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank KB_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kahn Curry Hut”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ordered with Khan curry hut. 1: They messed up the order, delivering sea food curry to a family allergic to curry, 2: Missed the rest of the order 3: Delivered over 30 minutes late with no apology. No refund for muck of of order. If you want a nice night out... or a decent meal go anywhere but here!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaking E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We contacted them on phone to tell about our arrival time of 2:10, before the advertised close of time of 2:30 pm for lunch. Hostess on phone was very rude and advised that we will be made to pack up and leave by 2:30, regardless of what stage we are in during our lunch and left the decision on us whether to come or not. Even went on to suggest that by serving food at that time, they will be doing a favour on us. Off course, we never went in there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ashu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Tasty & excellent value for money. Service is fast & the food is ALWAYS good- only down fall is the consistency of mild to hot. You can go 3 times & order the same dish and it will always be a different spicyness. Try the sizzler plate for entree & go there hungry!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ettesil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khan Curry Hut also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Khan Curry Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing