We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Parisien

Le Parisien
Ranked #28 of 448 Restaurants in Geelong
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were given a voucher for this place, called and booked. 2 adults 2 kids. An unfriendly
Young male waiter greeted, sort of, us. We were shown to a table. Nothing was provided for the kids, luckily we had brought stuff to entertain them. Our kids eat out often and even at 4 and 5 have good manners. The French manager was there, he greeted the only other two tables outside and brought them their wine etc. he didn't even say hello to us or nod or anything. Food was mediocre. I know we had a voucher and kids with us, but to be honest we have eaten in 5 star restaurants all over the world and this is not o a par with even a cafe in France. There were only 5 tables in total occupied, so they were not busy. Very disappointing indeed. The only good thing was a friendly waitress.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayanRowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    78
    42
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“It's all in the locatin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a lovely restaurant right on the bay in Geelong. Not cheap but beautifully prepared food taking advantage of local cuisine. Service is good without being stuffy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indiweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was our 8th Wedding anniversary and we celebrated it at Le Parisien, we had the seafood platter for 2 and had an amazing time eating all the yummy seafood, with a bottle of sparkling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic food, just cooked perfectly & worth the price.
Just don't go on valentines day as the service is sooo slow & the staff are so run off their feet you have to remind them of drinks orders (3 times) and waited for over an hour for them to arrive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ettesil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occassion. Great views of Corio Bay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food,not too many menu options, friendly staff, Happy Anniversary chocolate message with a sparkler in vanilla bean ice cream & strawberries, a sweet touch to finish our 30th Wedding anniversary lunch !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parisien also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Le Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing