We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all in the locatin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parisien

Le Parisien
Ranked #49 of 486 Restaurants in Geelong
Cuisines: French, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Victoria
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“It's all in the locatin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a lovely restaurant right on the bay in Geelong. Not cheap but beautifully prepared food taking advantage of local cuisine. Service is good without being stuffy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indiweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    65
    36
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Werribee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was our 8th Wedding anniversary and we celebrated it at Le Parisien, we had the seafood platter for 2 and had an amazing time eating all the yummy seafood, with a bottle of sparkling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic food, just cooked perfectly & worth the price.
Just don't go on valentines day as the service is sooo slow & the staff are so run off their feet you have to remind them of drinks orders (3 times) and waited for over an hour for them to arrive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ettesil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occassion. Great views of Corio Bay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food,not too many menu options, friendly staff, Happy Anniversary chocolate message with a sparkler in vanilla bean ice cream & strawberries, a sweet touch to finish our 30th Wedding anniversary lunch !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“What a great experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friends and I decided to have dinner at Le Parisien and we had a wonderful evening.
The food was delicious, my steak was perfectly cooked and the seafood platter is just amazing, good luck trying to finish it.
Plus they had a young French waiter who was very ttentive which made the night even more special.
Great place to go if you want a taste of France.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parisien also viewed

Geelong, Victoria
 

Been to Le Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing