We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parisien

Le Parisien
Ranked #38 of 515 Restaurants in Geelong
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Werribee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was our 8th Wedding anniversary and we celebrated it at Le Parisien, we had the seafood platter for 2 and had an amazing time eating all the yummy seafood, with a bottle of sparkling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    69
    38
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fantastic food, just cooked perfectly & worth the price.
Just don't go on valentines day as the service is sooo slow & the staff are so run off their feet you have to remind them of drinks orders (3 times) and waited for over an hour for them to arrive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ettesil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occassion. Great views of Corio Bay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food,not too many menu options, friendly staff, Happy Anniversary chocolate message with a sparkler in vanilla bean ice cream & strawberries, a sweet touch to finish our 30th Wedding anniversary lunch !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“What a great experience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friends and I decided to have dinner at Le Parisien and we had a wonderful evening.
The food was delicious, my steak was perfectly cooked and the seafood platter is just amazing, good luck trying to finish it.
Plus they had a young French waiter who was very ttentive which made the night even more special.
Great place to go if you want a taste of France.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The only place in Geelong to take business collegues if you want consistantly good food and service. Have never found the waiting staff rude or unhelpful and am surprised by some of the reviews I have read. Have to wonder about the source. Perhaps it can be a little bit pricey at times, but after dining at restaurants in Melb and overseas it compares more than favourably. Steaks are always great and more importantly cooked properly, and the wine list exceptional. Seafood platters to die for. Have been a regular customer for over 20 years and will always keep goin back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mishish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parisien also viewed

 
Geelong, Victoria
 

Been to Le Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing