We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise package”
Review of Nireeda Apartments

Nireeda Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nireeda Apartments
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprise package”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Booked a two bedroom apartment for 2 nights. Asked for ground floor after reading the reviews. Room was very large and clean. Receptionist was very friendly and polite. The location is excellent and were able to walk to most places. Hotel is not on the waterfront but is very close so this was a big bonus. Would recommend to others and was happily surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry619619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    14
    7
    13
See reviews for
19
20
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

As per other reviews, there are three small flights of stairs you need to climb, for me this was not an issue, I only stayed one night. I do feel however the staff or their website should make this clear for anyone who may have any issues with stairs. The staff were ok, not as forthcoming with information as they should be, and definitely need to be more approachable and friendly. We had a two storey two bedroom apartment and we were very happy. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was clean and suited our needs. There is no secure parking within their premises as they are in the city but is the Busport carpark 100 metres down the road you can park in for four dollars a day over the weekend. Their is a couple of pubs which are close to the apartments and I did hear music in the distance, but nothing too major I am a light sleeper and it did not bother me too much. Location is great for the beach, I would recommend for a short term stay.

Room Tip: Book a carpark in advance if you can, they have two spots
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOULYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had read reviews about the amount of stairs you have to climb in this building, but I was still shocked at how many we had to walk up to get to our apartment!
I stayed at the Nireeda Apartments with some girlfriends last year for two nights. We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was plain, but mostly clean. Nothing fancy, but the price we paid reflected that. We had a large bathroom, a kitchen, living and dining area, and two bedrooms. We had an upstairs apartment, which meant walking up three flights of steep stairs, hauling heavy luggage, only to get to the apartment and having to walk up two more flights of stairs to get to the bedrooms. Definitely be aware of this if you're travelling with young children, elderly people, or someone with a disability. There are ground floor rooms, or one ground floor room available, so you'd have to request that in advance.
We liked the location of the building, it was an easy walk to restaurants, shops and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We ( my mother and two children) are staying here for four nights. We wanted somewhere close to melbourne but had the holiday feel and Geelong is great. The appartments are so close to the bay where during holidays it is great for small children. The Appartments are serviced well and very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and down to earth. For us it was a last minute option which has definitely paid off !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateSienade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The building is old but the rooms were surprisingly clean. Had everything you would expect. Good for walking in and around the city and the beach. Lots of restaurants around also. Only wish they had a lift but otherwise no real issues.

Room Tip: No lift so if you don't like stairs would suggest booking a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

just checked in. rudest welcome ever! wanted to charge us $10 extra for parking when it was included in the booking. pokey rooms, not impressed. never again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mishyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geelong hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nothing bad to say, overall good experience. Close to the water and shopping is also close. Big size rooms with all the usual facilities in the room. Nice gym close by as well as a big shopping centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOLO880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geelong hotels
0.4 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
1,262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
0.2 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
Comfort Inn Eastern Sands
#14 of 17 in Geelong
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nireeda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nireeda Apartments

Property: Nireeda Apartments
Address: 1-3 Clare St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nireeda Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Nireeda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing